Press Release

Yusuf Pathan

Cricket has given us a lot and its time now that we return it back: Yusuf Pathan

Indian cricket’s most adored brothers – Yusuf and Irfan Pathan today Launched, CAP, Raipur. Instituted with an aim to redefine and set standards to the backbone of Cricket i.e. Coaching, the Pathan Brothers shaped their dreams into Cricket Academy of Pathans (CAP). CAP will be launched in 6 more cities in India. CAP intends to have […]

Rajiv Gandhi International stadium, Hyderabad

Hyderabad Cricket Association revives its old tradition

Ever since the First Commonwealth Cricket Team visited India and for the first time that the Hyderabad Cricket Association organised the match against the visiting Team, the match being played at the Secunderabad Gymkhana Grounds, it had been a practice to publish a Souvenir/Brochure to commemorate the event. This was followed till early nineties – that […]

Team India News

India and England players gain places in the Rankings after the T20I series

England’s Joe Root and India wrist-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal have made impressive gains in the latest T20I Player Rankings, which were released on Thursday following the three-match series which concluded in Bengaluru on Wednesday. Root finished as the leading run-scorer in the series with 126 runs for which he has been rewarded with a jump of two places that has put […]

Jay Pandya

Global Sports Ventures’ plan to invest $2.4 bn creating 17000 new jobs for expansion of cricket in USA

This announcement comes on the heels of Global Sports Ventures’s (GSV) recent $70 million licensing agreement of T-20 rights from the United States of America Cricket Association (USACA). The T-20 format is much shorter than the previously-existing form of cricket, and is closer to the timespan of other popular team sports in the United States. […]

Hashim Amla of South Africa

Hashim Amla moves to No.6 in ICC Test Rankings

The six centurions from the recently concluded Test matches in Johannesburg and Wellington have been rewarded with impressive movements in the latest ICC Player Rankings for Test Batsmen, which were released on Tuesday morning. South Africa’s Hashim Amla, who while scoring 134 became the eighth batsman to score a century in his 100th Test, has jumped […]

Simon Katich

TKR name Simon Katich as the Head Coach for 2017 season

Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) management have today announced the appointment of former Australian batsman Simon Katich as head coach of TKR for the forthcoming Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2017 campaign. Katich replaces Simon Helmot who has accepted a long-term role as Bangladesh Head Coach High Performance Programme. Helmot was with the Trinidad & Tobago franchise […]

Pakistan v West Indies

Chance for Pakistan to secure direct qualification for World Cup 2019

With the holding of the ICC Test Championship mace an event of the distant past, former world champion Pakistan sets its sights on direct qualification for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 when it takes on the in-form reigning world champion and number-one ranked Australia in a five-ODI series starting in Brisbane on Friday. Pakistan […]

Pakistand captain Misbah-ul-Haq

Pakistan slips to fifth position in ICC Test rankings

Pakistan has slipped two places to the fifth position on the ICC Test Team Rankings after a 3-0 defeat to Australia which culminated with a 220-run defeat at the SCG on Saturday. The Misbah-ul-Haq-led side lost five points to finish with 97 points after the series, just one point ahead of New Zealand and Sri Lanka. It was […]

Arthur Morris

Former Australian cricketer Arthur Morris inducted into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame

Former Australia cricketer Arthur Morris was today (Tuesday, January 3) inducted into the International Cricket Council’s Hall of Fame by Steve Waugh during the tea break on the opening day of the third Test between Australia and Pakistan in Sydney. Morris, who became the 82nd player to be inducted into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame, […]

Azhar Ali

Azhar Ali ends 2016 with career-best ranking

At the end of 2016, Pakistan opener Azhar Ali has moved up 10 places to reach a career-high sixth rank in the ICC Player Rankings for Test Batsmen even as top-ranked Steve Smith has finished the year-end rankings with a personal best in terms of rating points. Azhar’s scores of 205 not out and 43 in the […]