Mashrafe Mortaza of Bangladesh

Comilla Victorians will miss Mashrafe Mortaza’s services in BPL 5

Mashrafe led the Victorians to glory in 2015 edition of the tournament.

Diana Edulji

BCCI thinking over IPL for Women after recent performances

The woman cricketers now have financial security, job security and central contracts: Edulji

David Warner

BPL’s Rangpur Riders looking to sign David Warner and Chris Morris

The fifth edition of the BPL will begin on November 4, 2017.

Mushfiqur Rahim BPL

Mushfiqur Rahim said something unacceptable against Barisal Bulls claims co-owner

“As the owner of the franchise, I didn’t like what he had to say," Chowdhury said.

Mahmudullah BPL

All BPL players in A-plus category will be able to choose their own franchise

This came as a solution to the raging speculation among many cricketers wondering which team would they play for in the upcoming tournament. 

Darren Sammy

Darren Sammy chooses T20 Global League over BPL

Rajshahi Kings are trying to rope in Mushfiqur Rahim for BPL 5.

Sylhet franchise

Sylhet Superstars to change team name ahead of the BPL season 5

The reason for the name being Shurma is the name ‘Shurma’ commemorates the famous river Shurma flowing across Sylhet adding the rich value of history to the team.

Shoaib Malik Pakistan

Comilla Victorians sign up four Pakistan players for BPL 5

The team composition for this year includes three Bangladesh national players and seven overseas players.

Hasan Ali

Hasan Ali, latest addition in BPL, joins Comilla Victorians

It will be my first appearance in a foreign T20 league and I am very happy about this: Ali

Bangladesh Imrul Kayes

Comilla Victorians unwilling to let star player Imrul Kayes go

Victorians have managed to recruit some notable foreign performers for the 5th edition of the league.