BC Cricket Championship 2020: Fixtures, Schedule, Squads, Venue, Live Streaming Details and all you need to know

BC Cricket Championship 2020: Fixtures, Schedule, Squads, Venue, Live Streaming Details and all you need to know

A total of 13 matches will be played from August 7 to 13.

Cricket Stadium
Cricket Stadium. (Photo by Robert Cianflone/Getty Images)

Bringing back cricketing action to the Canadian soil after a long hiatus due to the COVID-19 outbreak will be the inaugural season of the BC Cricket Championship. Starting off on August 7, the tournament will have 10 matches being played over a course of 5 days, in a single round-robin format, with each team playing the other in the tournament once.

With five teams, namely the BC Champions and Victoria Waves, King 11 Kelowna, Vancouver Vibes and Surrey Shines, two matches will be played on each of the 4 days of the tournament, following which will be the semi-finals and the finals. The two semi-finals will be played between the top four teams in the points table on August 12, followed by the final on the next day. This season, the winning team will be getting prize money of 25,000 Canadian dollars.

Adding more merry to the news is the fact that every team in the tournament has star-studded rosters that they are going to field. So expect some intense cricketing action to unfold on the field. Some of the big names of Canadian cricket like Ravindrapal Singh, Sana Kaleem, Bhupindar Singh, Harmandeep Singh and Newab Cheema are set to feature in this tournament, so there will be no shortage of high-quality cricket to watch for the fans world over.

The opening match of the tournament will be played between the Vancouver Vibes and the Victoria Waves, at the Meadowbrook Park in Ottawa, Canada which will also be hosting the remainder of the matches of the tournament, including the finals and the semi-finals.

Here’s all you need to know about BC Cricket Championship 2020:


BC Champions – Amit Rana, Amandip Singh, Ajay Sohal, Harjinder Singh, Parag Sood, Paramjot Singh, Gurkirat Singh, Zeeshan Wala, Udaybir Singh, Gurkirat Singh, Sukhjeet Singh, Arashdeep Singh

Victoria Waves – Harpreet Virk, Harmanpreet Dhillon, Amarpreet Dhillon, Prabhjot Brar, Vishavdeep Gill, Ajmer Hundal, Manish Sudiha, Sanjay Gulati, Gurjit Singh, Pritinder Singh, Raman Sandhu, Gurcharan Singh

Kings 11 Kelowna – Ambrish Kalia, Parminder Dosanjh, Dabeer Ahmed, Manjot Buttar, Mohammed Irfan, Vikramjeet Singh, Gurmandeep Singh, Karambir Deol, Mandeep Singh, Jaspreet Singh, Sana Kaleem, Pranbhkot Singh

Vancouver Vibes – Gurvinder Singh, Harman Singh, Gurtej Singh, Sukhneep Sandhu, Kuljot Randhawa, Mandeep Singh, Davinder Singh, Manpreet Singh, Ravjot Singh Mann, Satvir Singh, Prabhjot Singh, Baltej Singh

Surrey Shines – Dilbag Singh, Barinder Singh, Joban Singh, Yadwinder Singh Brar, Balqiaz Khan, Harmanpreet Singh, Harminder Mangra, Azadwinder Singh, Harminder Singh, Umaz Azam, Tanuj Kumar, Gurjeet Aulakh, Harmanpreet Singh, Sukhpreet Singh

Timings and Fixtures:

The first match of each match day will be starting at 09:00 AM Local Time (09:30 PM IST) and the second match will start at 01:00 PM Local Time (01:30 AM IST).

Match 1 Aug-07 Vancouver Vibes v Victoria Waves 9:30 PM
Match 2 Aug-07 Kings 11 Kelowna v Surrey Shines 1:30 AM (Next Day)
Match 3 Aug-08 BC Champions v Vancouver Vibes 9:30 PM
Match 4 Aug-08 Kings 11 Kelowna v Victoria Waves 1:30 AM (Next Day)
Match 5 Aug-09 Victoria Waves v Surrey Shines 9:30 PM
Match 6 Aug-09 BC Champions v Kings 11 Kelowna 1:30 AM (Next Day)
Match 7 Aug-10 Vancouver Vibes v Surrey Shines 9:30 PM
Match 8 Aug-10 BC Champions v Victoria Waves 1:30 AM (Next Day)
Match 9 Aug-11 Vancouver Vibes v Kings 11 Kelowna 9:30 PM
Match 10 Aug-11 Surrey Shines v BC Champions 1:30 AM (Next Day)
Semi Final 1 Aug-12 TBA v TBA 9:30 PM
Semi Final 2 Aug-12 TBA v TBA 1:30 AM (Next Day)
Final Aug-13 Winner SF 1 v Winner SF 2 9:30 PM

Broadcasting Details:

The matches can be watched live on One Sports in India and on Willow TV in Canada. Live streaming will also be available on SportsTiger.