BPL (Bangladesh Premier League)

Qais Ahmad
BPL 2019: Rajshahi Kings rope in Christiaan Jonker and Qais Ahmad for the upcoming season

Both of them have impressed for their respective countries in a short span of time.

AB de Villiers
Reports: AB de Villiers to join Rangpur Riders in BPL 2019

As per reports, the franchise is already in talks with the 34-year old to add more firepower to their armory.

Alex Hales England
BPL 2019: Alex Hales set to feature in the tournament for the first time

Hales also played in the IPL earlier this year.

Chittagong Vikings
BPL 2019: Chittagong Vikings to play in the upcoming season, confirms BCB

Earlier, the franchise had expressed its inability to participate in the tournament.

Shakib Al Hasan
BPL 2019: List of players retained by franchises

Only Chittagong Vikings have not submitted their list as yet as they are planning to bail out of the tournament next season. 

Liton Das
BPL 2019: Most teams retain their star players

Current champions Rangpur Riders retained Chris Gayle, the man of the tournament last year.

Rangpur riders BPL
DRS to be introduced in the forthcoming edition of the Bangladesh Premier League

The sixth edition was initially slated to be played in October this year but had to be postponed due to general elections in the country.

Rangpur riders BPL
Bangladesh Cricket Board all set to postpone the sixth edition of BPL

The BPL 2018 is expected to take place sometime later than scheduled this year.

Nizamuddin Chowdhury
BCB planning to reschedule BPL and Zimbabwe series

BPL was initially slated to be held in October.

Bangladesh Premier League
BCB confirms that only four overseas players will be allowed in playing XI in the next BPL season

The Bangladesh Premier League seems to be an important source of revenue for the BCB.