LLC Masters 2023 Winner Prize Money, Complete List of Award-Winners, Top Records & Stats - All You Need To Know

Asia Lions won the LLC Masters 2023 after defeating World Giants in the final by seven wickets

By Akshit Bhatnagar

Updated - Mar 21, 2023, 24:08 IST

View : 597
8 Min Read

The 2023 season of the Legends League Cricket Masters reached its conclusion after World Giants took on Asia Lions in the summit clash of the tournament. The Shane Watson-led Giants looked to defend their title. Batting first, Giants notched up 147 runs on the board after fabulous knocks by Jacques Kallis and Ross Taylor. Kallis scored an unbeaten 78 runs in 54 deliveries, whereas, Taylor notched up 32 runs on the board in 33 deliveries.

As Asia Lions came to bat, the Shahid Afridi-led side came in with a mission as they got off to a fabulous start to the run chase. Upul Tharanga scored 57 runs off 28 deliveries, and Tilakratne Dilshan followed it up with 58 runs to secure the victory and the coveted title win for Asia Lions. Abdur Razzak put in a phenomenal performance for Asia Lions as well, and he was named the Player of the Match for taking two wickets and conceding just 14 runs in the process.

After a marvelous showing by both the batting and bowling line-ups, Asia Lions defeated World Giants by seven wickets and clinched their very first Legends League Cricket title.

LLC Masters 2023 Prize Money:

Award Winner Prize Money
Winners Asia Lions INR 2 crore
Runners Up World GIants INR 1 crore

LLC Masters winners & runner-ups from 2022 to 2023: 

Year Winner Runner-up Venue
2023 Asia Lions World Giants West End Park International Cricket Stadium, Doha
2022 World Giants Asia Lions Al Amerat Cricket Ground (Ministry Turf 1), Al Amerat

LLC Masters 2023 Winner and Runner-Up:

Winner- Asia Lions

Runner-up- World Giants

List of Award Winners of LLC Masters 2023 Final: 

SL no. Award Winner Team
1. Legend of the match Abdur Razzak Asia Lions
2. Legend of the tournamnet Upul Tharanga Asia Lions

Check below some top stats from LLC Masters 2023 final

Most Runs in LLC Masters 2023:

Upul Tharanga managed to become the highest run-getter of the tournament thanks to his half century in the final. He finished the tournament with 221 runs to his name. Gautam Gambhir came in second with 215 runs to his name. Furthermore, Dilshan (191), Jacques Kallis (142), and Robin Uthappa (137) were the top five scorers.

Most wickets in LLC Masters 2023:

Sohail Tanvir (7) finished as the leading wicket-taker in LLC 2023. Abdur Razzak (6), Brett Lee (6), Chris Mpofu (6), Tino Best (6) were among the top five wicket-takers.

Most fifty-plus scores in LLC Masters 2023:

Gautam Gambhir is tied at the top in the list of the most fifty-plus scores (3) in the LLC Masters 2023, alongside Upul Tharanga (3) and they are followed by Jacques Kallis (2), Hashim Amla (1), and Aaron Finch (1) 

Most sixes in LLC Masters 2023:

Upul Tharanga leads the pack in sixes as well, with 8 sixes to his name. He is followed by Misbah-ul-Haq with 7 sixes. Robin Uthappa (6), Jacques Kallis (5), and Chris Gayle (4) are among the top five.

Most 4s in LLC Masters 2023:

Gautam Gambhir scored the most fours in the tournament with 35 to his name. He is closely followed by Dilshan who has 23 fours to his name. Upul Tharanga (19), Robin Uthappa (18), and Shane Watson (11) are among the top five. 

Most maiden overs in LLC Masters 2023:

Sohail Tanvir had the most maiden overs (2) in the LLC 2023. He is followed by Abdur Razzak and Ashok Dinda with one maiden over each.

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS App Store and Google Play Store

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:

Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store