IPL 2020: Full list of head coaches of all 8 teams for the season

All the franchises have declared their head coaches for the approaching season.

Mahela Jayawardene
Mahela Jayawardene. (Photo: IANS)

The 13th edition of the Indian Premier League will take place in April 2020. All the teams and their respective management committees have already set up their planning process. The auction for this mega-event will take place on 19 December 2019 in Kolkata. All the franchises would look to fill the gaps of their side and hope to perform better than IPL 2019.

Mumbai Indians are the defending champions of the league as they had defeated Chennai Super Kings by 1 run in the final of IPL 2019. It turned out to be one of the most exciting finals in the IPL history as the match went till the last ball.

All the franchises have declared their head coaches for the approaching season and as the coaches play a major role in the team building, they will play an important role in the IPL Auction. This article features the list of the head coaches of all the sides for IPL 2020.

1. Andrew McDonald – Rajasthan Royals

Andrew Mcdonald
Andrew Mcdonald. (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)

Following the average show of the Rajasthan Royals side in IPL 2019, the franchise owners have changed their head coach. The former Australian all-rounder, Andrew McDonald will replace Paddy Upton as the coach of Rajasthan.

Andrew McDonald has played for two IPL franchises – Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals. He had scored 123 runs and scalped 11 wickets in the 11 IPL games which he played.

He has been working with Team Victoria in the Sheffield Shield and has also trained Melbourne Renegades in the Big Bash League. The Rajasthan Royals fans expect McDonald to lead their team to the trophy in 2020.


Page 1 / 8