MSL T20 Match 14 Durban Heat vs Paarl Rocks Dream11 Cricket Fantasy

MSL T20 2018, Match 14: Durban Heat vs Paarl Rocks – Dream11 Fantasy Tips

Paarl Rocks are expected to get better of Durban Heat due to better depth in the batting.

Paarl Rocks
Paarl Rocks. (Photo by Ashley Vlotman/Gallo Images)

Paarl Rocks must be relieved to open their account by defeating the table toppers Cape Town Blitz by five wickets in their last match. They conceded over 200 in their first two matches and ended up losing them by 1-run and 60-run margins respectively. Faf du Plessis joined the team ahead of their previous game and took over the captaincy. He led the team to maiden win with a responsible knock with the bat.

They will now visit Durban to face the Durban Heat, who also won only one of the three matches they played. The team is filled up with some experienced International players but lack consistency. Durban Heat will take the field in this game under the captaincy of Khaya Zondo. Their regular captain Albie Morkel suffered a blow from Vernon Philander on the arm while standing at the non-striker’s end.

Match Details:

The 14th match of the Mzansi Super League will be played between Durban Heat and Paarl Rocks at the Kingsmead in Durban.

The match starts at 7:00 PM local time (5:00 PM GMT) (10:30 PM IST).

Pitch Condition/Report:

Both the games played at Kingsmead saw scores under 160. Eight of the last 12 completed T20s were won by the teams batting second while two of the remaining four games were decided by a margin of five runs.


Durban Heat:

Hashim Amla, Rashid Khan, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Kyle Abbott, Keshav Maharaj, Khaya Zondo, Albie Morkel (C), Marchant de Lange, Vernon Philander, Brandon Mavuta, Temba Bavuma, Morne van Wyk, Okuhle Cele, Sarel Erwee, Tladi Bokako.

Paarl Rocks:

Faf du Plessis (C), Paul Stirling, Dwayne Bravo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dane Paterson, Aiden Markram, Mangaliso Mosehle, Bjorn Fortuin, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Grant Thomson, Michael Klinger, Tshepo Moreki, Henry Davids, David Wiese, Eathan Bosch, Patrick Kruger, Kerwin Mungroo, Cameron Delport.

Probable XI:

Durban Heat:

Khaya Zondo (C), Hashim Amla, Morne van Wyk, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Prenelan Subrayen, Tladi Bokako, Vernon Philander, Kyle Abbott, Keshav Maharaj, Marchant de Lange.

Paarl Rocks:

Faf du Plessis (C), Henry Davids, Aiden Markram, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Mangaliso Mosehle, Patrick Kruger, David Wiese, Dane Paterson, Tabraiz Shamsi, Bjorn Fortuin, Tshepo Moreki.

Power Picks:

David Miller and Heinrich Klaasen are expected to play a crucial role for the Durban in the middle-order. Henry Davids’ all-round skills can be a trump card for Paarl.

Best Playing XI:

Mangaliso Mosehle, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Khaya Zondo, Henry Davids, Faf du Plessis, Vernon Philander, David Wiese, Dane Paterson, Bjorn Fortuin, Keshav Maharaj.

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

After a solid MSL debut, making Faf du Plessis will be the best option given his recent form. Henry Davids and David Wiese can also be considered as a multiplier option.

Expert Advice:

Albie Morkel suffered a hand injury in the last game which could put him out of the remainder of the tournament. The Paarl Rocks’ opener Michael Klinger also had back issues in the last match which didn’t let him bat.

Probable Winners:

Paarl Rocks are expected to get better of Durban Heat due to better depth in the batting.

*Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from Mzansi Super League, Match PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on