New Zealand Women vs India Women, 3rd ODI - Rotobash Fantasy Cricket Tips

India will be aiming for the historic whitewash against New Zealand.

India Women
India Women. (Photo by Kerry Marshall/Getty Images)

View : 392

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on :

India Women’s team has been dominating the ODI series so far and it is now in a position to impose a clean sweep over the hosts. Meanwhile, the Whiteferns would be eager to avoid the whitewash and end the series on a positive note. New Zealand Women’s team like their male compatriots have been strangled by the Indian spin bowling in the middle overs.

The spin trio Poonam Yadav, Deepti Sharma, and Ekta Bisht has spun a web against the New Zealand middle order batters. Out of the 20 wickets taken by Indians, the trio has accounted for 14. This speaks volumes of the dominance by these spinners in this series. Experience players, Suzie Bates, Sophie Devine have to step up and take the responsibility for providing good starts to the team.

India Women’s chase once again was led by Smriti Mandhana who scored unbeaten 90 runs along with the captain Mithali Raj took her team home contributing 63* runs. With the likes of Harmanpreet and Taniya Bhatia yet to be tested, they will be confident of effecting a clean sweep.

Match Details:

India Women vs New Zealand Women 3rd ODI

Date: 1st February 2019

Time: 6:30 am IST

Venue: Seddon Park, Hamilton

Pitch Report:

This looks like a bowler-friendly pitch as the encounter between the men’s team was low scoring. There will be enough help for the faster bowlers.

Team News:

  • No changes are expected in the Indian team
  • Katie Perkins could come in for Lauren Down for New Zealand, who had disappointing outing in the first two ODIs

Your Cricket knowledge can win you big! Play the Rotobash Fantasy.

Probable XI:


Mithali Raj (C), Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Shikha Pandey, Deepti Sharma, Dayalan Hemalatha, Ekta Bisht, Jhulan Goswami, Poonam Yadav

New Zealand:

Maddy Green, Suzie Bates, Lauren Down/ Katie Perkins, Amy Satterthwaite (C), Sophie Devine, Amelia Kerr, Bernadine Bezuidenhout (wk), Lea Tahuhu, Leigh Kasperek, Hannah Rowe, Holly Huddleston

Rotobash XI:

Choices for captain and vice-captain:

  • Smriti Mandhana
  • Mithali Raj
  • Amy Satterthwaite
  • Sophie Devine

Power Player:

The pitch will help for the faster bowlers, thus Jhulan Goswami could be your power pick, as she has been one of the best fast bowlers in the world for years now.

Play with unique fantasy cricket app – and win daily real cash prizes.