Pakistan Super League 2022 Teams and Squads | PSL 2022 All teams squad list

Pakistan Super League Teams and Squads

Cricket fans worldwide must gear up as the 2022 edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is set to get underway on January 27. The past six editions of the gala competition have witnessed some exciting contest between the bat and the ball and nothing less should be expected from the upcoming competition as well.  Notably, the main players’ draft took place in December last year where all the franchises finalized their squads.

Mohammad Rizwan’s Multan Sultans, having won the last edition, will start the tournament as favourites and would eye to clinch their second title on the trot. Besides the wicketkeeper-batter, the side has the services of Shahnawaz Dahani, Imran Tahir and Shan Masood. As far as Karachi Kings are concerned, Babar Azam has replaced Imad Wasim as captain but the latter continues to be in the team.

Lahore Qalandars will play under their new skipper Shaheen Shah Afridi, who has become a wicket-taking machine lately. Haris Rauf, Rashid Khan and Mohammad Hafeez are some other key players in the squad. Hence, all other teams must beware of the Qalandars.  Coming to Islamabad United, Shadab Khan will led the side and expectations are high from him. Hasan Ali, Colin Munro and Alex Hales are the other key players in the team.

Peshawar Zalmi will operate under veteran speedster Wahab Riaz, who will be assisted by Shoaib Malik, Haider Ali and Hazratullah Zazai. Quetta Gladiators endured a terrible campaign last season and they would look to turn their fortunes around. Skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed, Jason Roy and James Faulkner are the other star players in the team.

1. Islamabad United

Asif Ali
Hasan Ali
Shadab Khan
Faheem Ashraf
Alex Hales
Mohammad Wasim Jr
Azam Khan
Paul Stirling
Colin Munro
Marchant de Lange
Muhammad Akhlaq
Reece Topley
Danish Aziz
Zafar Gohar
Mubasir Khan
M. Zeeshan
Rahmanullah Gurbaz
Ather Mehmood


2. Karachi Kings

Babar Azam
Imad Wasim
Mohammad Nabi
Mohammad Amir
Joe Clarke
Sharjeel Khan
Aamer Yamin
Mohammad Ilyas,
Chris Jordan
Lewis Gregory,
Umaid Asif
Tom Abell
Rohail Nazir
Muhammad Imran
Faisal Akram
Qasim Akram
Talha Ahsan
Romario Shepherd


3. Lahore Qalandars

Shaheen Shah Afridi
Rashid Khan
David Wiese
Haris Rauf
Mohammad Hafeez
Sohail Akhtar
Zeeshan Ashraf
Ahmed Daniyal
Fakhar Zaman
Phil Salt
Harry Brook
Abdullah Shafique
Kamran Ghulam
Dean Foxcroft
Zaman Khan
Maaz Khan
Samit Patel
Syed Faridoun


4. Multan Sultans

Mohammad Rizwan
Rilee Rossouw
Sohaib Maqsood
Imran Tahir
Shan Masood
Khushdil Shah
Shahnawaz Dhani
Tim David
Odean Smith
Rumman Raees
Asif Afridi
Anwar Ali
Rovman Powell
Imran Khan Sr.
Abbas Afridi
Amir Azmat
Blessing Muzarabani


5. Quetta Gladiators

James Vince
Sarfaraz Ahmed
Iftikhar Ahmed
Mohammad Nawaz
Shahid Afridi
Mohammad Hasnain
Naseem Shah
Jason Roy
James Faulkner
Umar Akmal
Sohail Tanvir
Ben Duckett
Khurram Shehzad
Abdul Wahid Bangalzai,
Muhammad Ashar Qureshi
Noor Ahmad
Ahsan Ali