Belagavi Panthers

Krishnappa Gowtham
K Gowtham sends written apology to BCCI, yet to receive a response

Gowtham felt that "bowling four overs and fielding for 85 minutes" was permissible but was totally unaware of the fact that those four overs could cost him an India A berth.

Belagavi Panthers
KPL 2017, Final: Belagavi Panthers v Bijapur Bulls – Statistical Highlights

The Panthers were excellent with both bat and bowl, with Hoover’s 52-ball 81 helping them to a comfortable six-wicket victory.

2017 Final Review: Belagavi Panthers crowned the champions

When the winning runs were scored, the whole of the Belagavi unit raced onto the field to embrace Stuart Binny (8 not out) and Kishore Kamat (5 not out).

Abhimanyu Mithun
KPL 2017, Semi-Final 2: Magnificent Mithun leads Bijapur Bulls into the final

Eventually, they got over the line at ease with Mithun hitting consecutive fours off Pradeep T.

Anand Doddamani Belagavi Panthers
KPL 2017, Semi-final 1: Belagavi Panthers v Hubli Tigers – Statistical Highlights

Hubli Tigers falter in the rain-affected chase in the first semi-final.

Anand Doddamani Belagavi Panthers
KPL 2017, Semi-final 1 Review: Belagavi Panthers march into the finals

Belagavi will meet the winners of the second semi-final, between Namma Shivamogga and Bijapur Bulls to be played on Friday.

Bharath Chipli
KPL 2017, Match 19: Bijapur Bulls v Belagavi Panthers – Statistical Highlights

STR Binny’s 55 not out in this game was in a losing cause to provide the 51st occasion of a batsman’s fifty going in vain in KPL