Bellary Tuskers

KPL 2017: TV viewership figures reaches new heights

First 16 matches of KPL saw a four-time growth in viewership of the tournament.

Ballari Tuskers
Bellary Tuskers’ Zahoor Faroqui comes up with weirdest celebration

The Bellary Tuskers bowler came up with his 'caterpillar celebration' during the KPL 2017 encounter against the Bijapur Bulls.

Bijapur Bulls
KPL 2017, Match 9: Ballari Tuskers v Bijapur Bulls – Statistical Highlights

Bijapur Bulls posted its 23rd win in KPL and own the record for most wins by a team in KPL.

Bellary Tuskers KPL
KPL 2016 Final Review: Raging Bellary Tuskers lift KPL title

Bellary Tuskers are the champions of the fifth edition of the KPL. They played a brilliant brand of T20 cricket to defeat Hubli Tigers in the final at the KSCA Stadium in Rajnagar in front of a sell-out crowd on Sunday night. Tuskers today were in brilliant form. They played to a plan and shifted […]

B Akhil KPL
KPL 2016, Match 25 Review: Bellary Tuskers stun champions Bijapur Bulls

A brilliant unbroken fifth wicket partnership of 104 runs in 11.2 overs between skipper B Akhil and GS Chiranjeevi helped Bellary Tuskers stun champions Bijapur Bulls in the fifth edition of KPL T20 tournament at the KSCA Stadium in Rajnagar on Thursday. The win was all the sweeter as it assured Tuskers of a place in […]

Rohan Kadam KPL
KPL 2016, Match 21 Review: Rohan Kadam and Amit Verma shine in Bellary Tuskers’ win

Amit Verma and Rohan Kadam turned the match on its head to star in Bellary Tuskers’ superbly paced out a five-wicket win over Belagavi Panthers in the fifth edition of KPL T20 cricket tournament at the KSCA Stadium in Rajnagar on Monday. A 35-minute interlude owing to rains at the start of the Tuskers’ chase  of Panthers’ […]

Amit Verma KPL
KPL 2016, Match 16 Review: Bellary win truncated match against Mangalore

It was meant to be a Super Saturday, with three matches highlighting the event. But rains ensured that the opening match of the day, between Bellary Tuskers and Mangalore United was a truncated one in the fifth edition of KPL event at the KSCA Stadium in Rajnagar. Bellary Tuskers continued from where they had left off […]

Bellary Tuskers
KPL 2016, Match 14 Review: Bellary Tuskers crush Rockstars for maiden win

Bellary Tuskers registered their first win in the fifth edition of the KPL T20 tournament when they routed Rockstars by eight wickets at the KSCA Stadium in Rajnagar on Friday. Opting to field first the Tuskers hardly gave the Rockstars any room to cream the bowling. Young opener BR Sharath (23; 30b, 1×6, 1×4) was their […]

Manish Pandey
KPL 2016, Match 11 Review: Manish Pandey excels in Mysuru Warriors’ third win

Bellary Tuskers suffered their third consecutive loss when Mysore Warriors beat them by 9 runs in a rain-truncated fifth edition KPL at the KSCA Stadium in Rajnagar on Wednesday. The win was Mysore’s third in as many matches and made possible by some superb batting by their skipper Manish Pandey, who was adjudged man of the […]