5. Karn Sharma

He is one of the very few players in IPL history to have won an IPL title with three different teams – two of them being Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. In the year 2017, when he played for MI, he lifted the trophy under Rohit Sharma. The leg-spinner picked up 13 wickets in nine matches at an economy of 6.97 runs per over.

4. Piyush Chawla

After having represented two franchises, Piyush Chawla joined CSK in 2020 as he was signed for INR 6.75 CR. But as the tournament progressed, Chawla could not find his place in the playing XI and was underutilized by the team. The veteran leg-spinner played only seven matches and picked up six wickets at an economy of 9.09 runs per over.

3. Harbhajan Singh

After being released by the five-time IPL champions, Harbhajan Singh was roped in by CSK in the 2018 auction.  The off-spinner had a prolific season in 2019 for CSK, scalping 16 wickets in 11 matches. He has played most of his games for MI, accounting for 136 games and scalping 127 wickets in those 10 years.

2. Ambati Rayudu

He was later roped in by Chennai Super Kings in 2018 when they made a comeback after a two-year ban and has been a prolific player for the side ever since. He played key roles as the franchise won the title in 2018 and 2021. At the mega auction this year, CSK fought hard to buy him back and paid a fee of INR 6.75 crore to get him.

1. Dwayne Bravo

The West Indian all-rounder is one of the very popular faces in the IPL. Dwayne Bravo kick-started his IPL career with Mumbai, playing the first three seasons for them. He was then picked up by Chennai during the 2011 auction and has been with the team to date. Bravo represented Gujarat Lions in 2016 and 2017 when CSK were banned from the tournament.