5. Abhinav Mukund (CSK)- 2011

He remained on the bench throughout the campaign but had a trophy to his name at the end of the season.

4. Sanju Samson (KKR) – 2012

Samson also found his crowning moment without even making an appearance for the side when Gautam Gambhir’s KKR won the IPL in 2012.

3. Axar Patel (MI) – 2013

Though he didn’t make an appearance for the Mumbai side, he was part of the squad that lifted the trophy that year.

2. Vijay Shankar (SRH) – 2016

Although the Vijay Shankar didn’t make any contribution to the team’s success for the whole season, he ended up lifting the trophy in 2016.

1. Gurkeerat Singh Mann (GT)- 2022

Gujarat Titans gambled on the 31-year-old in this year’s auction, but they didn’t require the services of the all-rounder in IPL 2022 and went on the win the trophy in their debut season.