11. Kamlesh Nagarkoti

It is an all-Indian pace bowling line-up for Delhi Capitals and expect Kamlesh Nagarkoti to take the new ball. He can swing the new ball and at his pace, can trouble the batters. He is also a decent batter lower down the order.

10. Kuldeep Yadav

Kuldeep Yadav didn’t get a single game in the 2021 season. A lot has been said about his confidence being down and the way he has been handled by the KKR franchise and even the Indian team management. This is his chance to prove his mettle yet again and the pressure will be on him to perform.

9. Chetan Sakariya

Chetan Sakariya got a taste of international cricket last year on Sri Lanka tour and he will only get better as he plays more top level cricket. His bowling in the death overs will be key for DC.

8. Shardul Thakur

Shardul Thakur attracted a lot of bids in the mega auction and he will have to make sure that the price tag doesn’t put undue pressure on him. Shardul is a partnership breaker and is no mug with the bat when it comes to hitting big.

7. Axar Patel

Axar Patel was retained by DC and the all-rounder is a four-over bank in terms of tight left-arm spin bowling. He can certainly bat and tonk sixes, but his primary role will be to pick wickets in the middle overs.

6. Sarfaraz Khan

Sarfaraz Khan was terrific in Ranji Trophy recently and his form in finishing the innings on a high will be key too.

5. Rovman Powell

Rovman Powell is coming into this IPL season with huge reputation of hitting the ball a long way. He is in great form as well and batting at five will give him enough time to adjust to the conditions before going berserk.

4. Rishabh Pant (C & WK)

A lot will depend on the left-hander leading from the front. If his aggressive instincts take over, he can give tough time to the MI bowlers.

3. KS Bharat

DC will have to depend on their Indian talent to deliver in the middle order. KS Bharat played a crucial role for RCB last season batting at three on most occasions while Rishabh Pant should bat at four.

2. Tim Seifert

Seifert, on the other hand, hasn’t quite set the stage on fire in IPL yet but is an exciting player. He can surprise opposition bowlers with his attacking instinct.

1. Prithvi Shaw

Prithvi Shaw will continue to open the innings for DC like he did in the previous season. However, this time around he will have new partners at the top of the order. Tim Seifert will open with him in the first couple of matches before David Warner replaces the Kiwi player.