5. Virat Kohli

Indian captain Virat Kohli tops the list in terms of highest run-getters of the league but is on the fifth spot in terms of sixes hit. He has smashed 201 sixes in the 184 innings he has played

4. Rohit Sharma

Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma is fourth on the list of cricketers with the most sixes in the IPL. Rohit has 213 sixes to his name in the league and has hit 458 fours as well.

3. MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni holds the record for hitting most sixes in IPL among the Indian players. He has smashed 216 maximums in 182 innings in addition to 313 fours.

2. AB de Villiers

The dominance of Chris Gayle can be judged from the fact that the second player in the list i.e. AB de Villiers has 235 sixes in the league in comparison to Gayle’s total of 349.

1. Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle, who is considered as one of the strongest hitters of the ball is ruling the sixes chart with 349 maximums to his name in the league. He has accumulated these sixes in 131 innings played in the cash-rich league.