10. Rohit Sharma – 115 Mtrs

While Rohit finds himself at the opening position these days, he used to bat at No. 5 for the now-defunct Deccan Chargers back in 2009. He smashed this massive six of 115 meters to the former Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza, who was playing for KKR. This effort of Rohit Sharma snatched the match from the clutches of Kolkata, who nearly won the match before the last over.

9. Gautam Gambhir – 117 mtrs

His 117 meters massive six came on the delivery of S. Sreesanth against Rajasthan Royals. He was one of the most successful players for KKR in that IPL edition. KKR went on to lose that match due to their disappointing batting performance. He is regarded as the most successful captain for KKR. He captained KKR to two IPL trophies in 2012 and 2014.

8. Ben Cutting – 117 mtrs

The Aussie cricketer chose the best stage to showcase his power. Ben Cutting helped Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) put up an excellent total of 208 runs in the final of 2016 against RCB. His innings came at a crucial time when it looked like SRH won’t be able to put up a good total capable of withstanding against RCB.

7. Ross Taylor – 119 mtrs

He smashed a 119 meter six to his fellow countrymen and went on to make 54 runs off just 32 balls. RCB went on to lose that match against CSK but Taylor’s scintillating innings made it deep into the hearts of the cricketing fans. Taylor, who recently announced his retirement, was one of the fiercest strikers of the cricket ball.

6. Yuvraj Singh – 119 mtrs

However, the list is incomplete without mentioning the veteran sixer king, Yuvraj Singh. He smashed a 119-meter-long six in 2009 to none other than Albie Morkel against CSK while plying trade for Kings XI Punjab (now known as Punjab Kings). His 119-meter six is still remembered by cricket fans all across the world.

5. Chris Gayle – 119 mtrs

The fifth-longest six to feature in this list is hit by none other than Universe Boss. In 2013, he unleashed a 119 meter six against Ashok Dinda of the now-defunct Pune Warriors India. Gayle had a successful stint as an opener with Royal Challengers Bangalore before his transfer to KXIP (now known as Punjab Kings).

4. Robin Uthappa – 120 mtrs

Uthappa, who relies heavily on timing but when circumstances demand, has proved that he too can bat like power-hitters. Well, he has managed to secure the fourth position on the list of longest six in IPL’s history. Robin has also been one of the top run-getters in the history of the IPL.

3. Adam Gilchrist – 122 mtrs

The Aussie legend Adam Gilchrist smashed an enormous 122-meter-long hit to Charl Langeveldt in 2011 against RCB. It is still a record by a wicket-keeper which he established when playing for the Kings XI Punjab. He was the captain of the Punjab side at that time, and the IPL fans were not surprised to see such a huge hit by their favourite wicket-keeper.

2. Praveen Kumar – 124 mtrs

Praveen Kumar smashed Yusuf Pathan for a massive 124m six over long-on against Rajasthan Royals. He then took on Shane Warne with a couple more meaty blows. RCB would go on to lose the match but Praveen had at the very least given themselves a total to bowl at and saved his side from a shameful defeat.

1. Albie Morkel – 125 mtrs

So, who has hit the longest six in the history of the cash-rich league? The answer is former all-rounder Albie Morkel. It is quite surprising given that heavyweights like MS Dhoni and Chris Gayle could not top the list. Morkel hit a 125-meter six to Pragyan Ojha back in the first edition of the cash-rich league, when he was playing for Chennai Super Kings against the Deccan Chargers.