5. Mayank Markande

He followed it up with a four-fer against Sunrisers Hyderabad and vital wickets against most teams in the first half of the league, leading to him having the purple cap for a significant amount of time. He’ll be heading back to the Mumbai Indians after they picked him for INR 65 Lakhs in this year’s auction.

4. Sandeep Sharma

On May 5, 2017, at the Chinnaswamy stadium in Bengaluru, Sharma became the first bowler to dismiss Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, and AB de Villiers, the most feared batting trio then, in the same game to lead his side to a victory in a low-scoring thriller. Sharma will be heading back to his first IPL franchise after the PBKS picked him for his base price of INR 50 Lakhs.

3. Karun Nair

Nair mostly warmed the benches when he was a part of the RCB  for two years. He represented RCB in just two matches in 2013 and then he was picked by RR ahead of the 2014 season. The move immediately reaped rewards as Karun, part of the top-order, struck three fifties in his maiden season for RR where he amassed 330 runs at a strike rate of 142.24.

2. Umesh Yadav

The speedster began his IPL career with the Delhi Daredevils in 2010 with whom he continued till 2014. The Kolkata Knight Riders brought him in 2014 with whom he won the IPL in his first year with side. The Eden Gardens, which has usually helped the pacers, worked in favor of Umesh as the Indian pacer went on to become a crucial member of the KKR team.

1. David Warner

Seeing their former player being available, The Delhi Capitals wasted no time in bidding for the left-hander and eventually acquired him for INR 6.25 Crores. In 150 appearances in IPL, Warner has scored 5449 runs, the most ever by any overseas player, averaging 41.59, and with a strike rate of 139.96.