11. Yuzvendra Chahal

The leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal is the purple cap holder with 18 wickets at an economy of 7.09. In the game against KKR, he took a hat-trick and finished with figures of 5/40.

10. Prasidh Krishna

Prasidh Krishna has scalped 10 wickets at an economy of 7.84. In the last game, he finished with 23/2 off four overs.

9. Kuldeep Sen

The youngster Kuldeep Sen has delivered well for Royals this season, and took a total of four wickets in the last game.

8. Ravichandran Ashwin

Ashwin has scalped a total of seven wickets in eight appearances a a terrific economy of 7.19. He has contributed 56 runs as well, with his best knock of 28 coming against LSG. In the last fixture against RCB, he finished with figures of 3/17 off four overs.

7. Trent Boult

The Kiwi pacer Trent Boult has continued the good form in the IPL by picking seven wickets in as many matches at an economy of 8.56.

6. Riyan Parag

The youngster Riyan Parag finally provided a hefty contribution of 56* off 31 balls in the last league match, which helped the team to post a respectable total, and ultimately win the match.

5. Shimron Hetmyer

Shimron Hetmyer has done most things right in this season and has provided a late flourish in the final overs with his six-hitting capabilities. In eight innings, he has 227 runs with a terrific average of 56.75 and a strike rate of 171.97.

4. Daryl Mitchell

Daryl Mitchell and Ravichandran Ashwin mark their presence in the all-rounder category of the Royals team for this fixture. Both are the experienced campaigners in international cricket

3. Sanju Samson (c & wk)

Wicket-keeper Sanju Samson has led from the front with his contribution to the team since the last season. In eight innings, he has slammed 228 runs at an average of 32.57, and a strike rate of 165.22.

2. Devdutt Padikkal

Devdutt Padikkal has managed to score 199 runs in eight appearances at an average of 24.88, and displayed average performances, according to his standards. His top score of 54 came against Delhi Capitals (DC).

1. Jos Buttler

Jos Buttler is the current orange cap holder in the tournament with 499 runs in eight appearances at a staggering average of 71.29, and a strike rate of 159.42.