11. Avesh Khan

Right-arm pacer Avesh Khan picked up the wicket of David Miller, but was on the expensive side, giving away runs at an economy rate of nine runs per over in Lucknow’s previous rubber.

10. Ravi Bishnoi

Ravi Bishnoi could not scalp a wicket in his spell in Lucknow’s previous game and gave away 34 runs in the process.

9. Mohsin Khan

Mohsin Khan, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, and Avesh Khan are the specialist bowlers who will feature in the playing XI. Mohsin went wicketless in the previous match and gave away 18 runs in his two-over quota.

8. Dushmantha Chameera

Sri Lankan pacer Dushmantha Chameera knocked over Vijay Shankar with a searing yorker during his team Lucknow Super Giants’ fixture against Gujarat Titans at the Wankhede Stadium on March 28.

7. Krunal Pandya

Krunal Pandya chipped in with a handy cameo towards the fag end of the innings. The left-hander struck a whirlwind 21* at a strike rate in excess of 160 and hammered the Gujarat bowling attack. He was also good with the ball, as he leaked just 17 runs in his four overs, and picked up one wicket.

6. Ayush Badoni

Ayush Badoni did a stellar job on debut with the bat for the Lucknow Super Giants. The right-hander scored a classy 41-ball 54 and stitched together a scintillating stand of 87 runs for the fifth wicket with Hooda.

5. Deepak Hooda

Deepak Hooda played an important knock for the KL Rahul-led side in the match against the Gujarat Titans. Coming in with the scorecard reading 13/2, Hooda scored 55 off 41 deliveries to help Lucknow post a total of 158 on the board.

4. Manish Pandey

Manish Pandey scored in single digits, as Shami rattled his stumps. Lucknow will expect better contributions from Lewis and Pandey going forward.

3. Evin Lewis

Evin Lewis’ stay out in the middle in the last match lasted just nine deliveries. The left-hander struck two fours but departed after hooking Varun Aaron to Shubman Gillin the deep.

2. Quinton de Kock (wk)

Quinton de Kock, too, could not contribute much, as he could muster just seven runs, as Shami cleaned him up with an absolute jaffa. Lucknow will definitely want this duo to fire against the MS Dhoni-led side.

1. KL Rahul (c)

skipper KL Rahul and experienced batter Quinton De Kock will walk out as the openers for the Lucknow side against the CSK outfit. Rahul experienced a disastrous start to his IPL 2022 campaign with the bat, as he was dismissed for a golden duck in the previous match by Mohammed Shami.