Retained Players by  MI in IPL 2022 Retention

The champion side Mumbai Indians have won this tournament the most number of times and it is because of their strong core. They would prefer to retain the players who have won them a number of matches.Here is the list of  Retained Players by MI retain ahead of mega auction.

1) Rohit Sharma(INR 16 Crore)

Rohit, who has been the captain since 2013, and has led the team to titular triumphs five times (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020), has been one of the main pillars of the franchise. It was not a surprise, therefore, that he was the first player retained for INR 16 crore.

2) Jasprit Bumrah(INR 12 crores)

Bumrah, who the franchise retained as the second player for INR 12 crore, has never worn another shirt than the Mumbai Indians, having been with the team since his IPL debut in 2013.

3) Suryakumar Yadav(INR 8 crores)

 Mumbai’s third retention for INR 8 crore, Suryakumar Yadav, defeated close competitors Hardik Pandya and Ishan Kishan in the retention race.Suryakumar Yadav is a classy seasoned cricketer and has the ability to hit all around the ground.

4) Kieron Pollard(INR 6 Crores)

The fourth and final pick for INR 4 crore, Caribbean all-rounder Pollard also has the distinction of representing only one franchise in his entire IPL career as the team has not let go of him since 2010.