Retained Players by RCB in IPL 2022 Retention

For RCB, the IPL 2021 was nothing short of pure bliss. For the first time after many seasons, the franchise made back-to-back to the playoffs and was considered a strong contender. Here is the list of  Retained Players by RCB retain ahead of mega auction.

1. Virat Kohli (INR 15 Crore)

Although the 33-year-old won’t lead RCB in upcoming seasons, he would continue to be a mainstay of their batting line-up. With him being RCB’s first retention, Kohli will receive a sum of INR 15 crore.

2) Glenn Maxwell (INR 11 Crore)

All-rounder Glenn Maxwell, who enjoyed a stellar run with the team in IPL 2021, is RCB’s second retention. Hence, he will receive a sum of INR 11 crore. The dasher would definitely be expected to replicate his heroics in the next season.

3) Mohammed Siraj (INR 7 Crore)

Mohammed Siraj is the team’s third and final retention. The right-arm pacer has been a vital part of the team ever since joining the franchise in 2018.