11. Riley Meredith

Australian pacer, Riley Meredith was excellent with the ball as he took the vital wicket of CSK skipper Ravindra Jadeja and gave away only 25 runs in his four-over quota.

10. Jasprit Bumrah

Jasprit Bumrah has managed to take only four wickets in seven appearances. Even though Bumrah has been very economical with the ball, his wicket-taking abilities are being missed by the five-time champions so far.

9. Jaydev Unadkat

Left-arm pacer Jaydev Unadkat was bowling well till his third over in the previous match. However, veteran MS Dhoni scored 17 runs off his final over and won the match for his side.

8. Hrithik Shokeen

Hrithik Shokeen was also impressed with the ball giving away only 23 runs in his four-over quota. The 22-year-old also scored 25 runs. Both of the all-rounders are expected to retain their places in the playing XI.

7. Daniel Sams

Australian all-rounder Daniel Sams returned to MI playing XI during the last match and he impressed after scalping four wickets in his four-over quota.

6. Kieron Pollard

West Indies big unit Kieron Pollard has been very inconsistent with his performances in IPL 2022 so far.  Pollard has not been able to provide a good finish for his team and has contributed only 96 runs in seven matches.

5. Dewald Brevis

Young South African batter Dewald Brevis failed to get going in the previous encounter as he managed to score just four runs in seven balls. However, he has scored 121 runs in the tournament so far and has also scored them at a quick pace.

4. Tilak Varma

Tilak has also garnered 235 runs in seven innings. The young batter also scored a half-century against the defending champions and will want to continue his good form.

3. Suryakumar Yadav

Indian batter Suryakumar Yadav and Tilak Varma have been the most consistent performers for their franchise. While Suryakumar Yadav has scored 232 runs in just five innings

2. Rohit Sharma

Skipper Rohit has scored 114 runs in seven innings so far. His highest score of 41 of 33 came against the Capitals.

1. Ishan Kishan

Ishan Kishan jas scored a total of 191 runs in the tournament so far. The wicketkeeper-batter smashed 81 off 48 balls against DC but has not been able to maintain his form.