9. Dwayne Bravo

Talismanic West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo is a champion in his own right in the T20 format. A player who can win matches singlehandedly by bowling, batting, and fielding. In a true sense, he is a match-winner and one of the biggest assets to the team.

8. Ravi Rampaul

The wily fox is still hard to score by the opposition batters due to his smart variations. Although he is in the twilight of his career, Rampaul is going strong by taking timely wickets for the West Indies team. In 23 T20Is, he has taken 29 wickets at an average of 24.31.

7. Chris Gayle

Gayle is currently the leading run-getter in T20 cricket and the most capped player as well. He has scored 14179 runs in 442 games. At the ripe age of 42 also the southpaw can score maximums effortlessly.

6. Shoaib Malik

An untimely injury to Sohaib Maqsood has now given Malik yet another chance to showcase his credentials and importance to the team. Malik has scored over 11,000 T20 runs and is Asia’s leading run-scorer in the format.

5. Mohammad Hafeez

Veteran Pakistan all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez is still going strong at the age of 40. Although he was down with food poisoning, and there were doubts about his participation in the global event, the veteran recovered and will be there with the team in UAE.

4. Mahmudullah

The 35-year-old has been with the team since the inaugural edition of the T20 World Cup. Slowly and steadily, the all-rounder has solidified his reputation as the all-rounder. He has also evolved into a good leader and won two T20I series against New Zealand and Australia.

3. Mushfiqur Rahim

Over the past six editions, the right-hand batter has played the role of a wicketkeeper in the team. But with no pressure of being behind the stumps, Rahim can hope to play with a bit of freedom and can now also bat in the upper-middle order.

2. Shakib Al Hasan

Regarded as one of the finest all-rounder’s of the game, Shakib is still going strong. His performance in ICC Cricket World in the 2019 edition was one of the biggest reasons Bangladesh did well in the global event.

1. Rohit Sharma

In his debut T20I game, he was played in the middle order by the then captain MS Dhoni. A lot has changed since then, as Rohit Sharma now is the designated opener of the Indian team since 2013.