5. Piyush Chawla

Piyush Chawla, who was bought by Mumbai Indians for IPL 2021 in the mini-auction is tied with Chahal in the league history. He has picked 157 wickets in 165 matches with an average of 27.39 and an economy being 7.88. 

4. Amit Mishra

Amit Mishra who has picked 166 wickets in 154 games. The fourth highest wicket-taker in the history of IPL, Mishra, went unsold in the mega auction of 2022.

3. Yuzvendra Chahal

Yuzvendra Chahal equaled Amit Mishra tally of 166 wickets in the ongoing 2022 edition and is now tied with him.

2. Lasith Malinga

Lasith Malinga, who is undoubtedly the greatest pacer in the IPL history has taken record 170 wickets in 122 games he has played.

1. Dwayne Bravo

Dwayne Bravo with 183 wickets surpassed Lasith Malinga in the list. He is the now the highest wicket-taker in the history of the tournament.