Most times IPL teams have been all-out in league history

The number of times each team in the Indian Premier League has been bowled out

By Ashwin Chandrasekar

Updated - 17 Apr 2024, 23:01 IST

View : 1.5K
4 Min Read

The Indian Premier League (IPL) over the years has given the fans a lot of excitement. The performances with the bat and ball have created history which has stood the test of times. The likes of Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, David Warner, and countless other stars have written their names in the history books.

One of the key features in the T20 especially in the IPL is the tall scoring and the numbers of fours and sixes being hit. There have been many teams too where the bowlers have their own against the marauding stroke players. 

Getting bowled in the T20 format would mean that the bowling side has enforced their might with the ball. The Indian Premier League too has seen many teams get bowled out to register their names in the history books.

Here are the total number of times every team has been bowled out in the history of IPL:

10- Gujarat Titans – Three Times

IPL 2022 winners, Gujarat Titans have been bowled out thrice in their short IPL history. Their latest occurrence was against Delhi Capitals where they were dismissed for a sum total of 89 runs. This is the lowest total posted by the Gujarat Titans in their three years in the IPL>

9. Lucknow Super Giants – Three Times

KL Rahul’s side too have been all-out on three occasions despite having a strong batting unit. Their lowest IPL Total came during the IPL 2022 season where they were all out for 82 runs against Gujarat Titans in Pune.

8. Chennai Super Kings – Nine Times

Five-time IPL winners and defending champions Chennai Super Kings have been bowled out just nine times. Their worst showing with the bat came during the IPL 2013 game versus Mumbai Indians where they were bowled out for 79.

7. Sunrisers Hyderabad – Eleven Times

IPL 2024 has seen Sunrisers Hyderabad twice break the record for the highest team total. The 2016 champions have been bowled out in IPL on 11 occasions with their lowest score of 96 coming against Mumbai Indians during IPL 2019.

6. Mumbai Indians – Seventeen Times

Former IPL winners Mumbai Indians have lifted the title on five occasions. The men in blue and gold have been all out on 17 occasions. Considering the batting might they have possessed, bowling out Mumbai Indians is a huge deal.

5. Kolkata Knight Riders – Nineteen Times

Two-time IPL winners Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have had their own share of record holders with the bat and ball. KKR have seen themselves get bundled out on 19 occasions by the opposite teams. Their lowest score of 67 all out came during the IPL 2008 season against Mumbai Indians.

4. Rajasthan Royals – Twenty-two Times

The inaugural IPL winners have had their fair share of struggles with the bat. Rajasthan Royals have been bowled out by the opposition on 22 occasions. Their lowest total in the IPL came against the Royal Challengers Bengaluru during IPL 2023 season where they were all out for 59.

3. Punjab Kings – Twenty-two Times

One of the original teams in the IPL Punjab Kings lowest score of 73 came against Rising Pune Super Giants in IPL 2017. This is one of the 22 times they have been bowled out by the opposition in the history of the league.

2. Delhi Capitals – Twenty-three Times

Rishabh Pant and his team are on cloud nine after dismissing Gujarat Titans for just 89 runs. The Delhi side themselves have been bundled out by the opposite sides on 23 occasions. Their lowest of 66 came against Mumbai Indians while chasing a huge 213 to win during the IPL 2017 campaign.

1. Royal Challengers Bengaluru – Twenty-four Times

A team with the might of Virat Kohli, AB De Villiers, Chris Gayle and countless others find themselves at the top of this unwanted record. RCB’s lowest score of 49 all out came against KKR during the IPL 2017 season. This was one of the 24 times that the much vaunted RCB batting unit has been bowled out by the opposition teams.

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:

Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store