AB de Villiers dominates at CSA annual awards

View : 172

2 Min Read

CSA annual awards
AB de Villiers dominates at CSA annual awards. (Photo Source: CSA Twitter Handle)

AB de Villiers dominates at CSA annual awards: The Cricket South Africa award gala was held at Midrand on Wednesday Night, which was completely dominated by their ODI Captain AB de Villiers who wrapped up 4 awards in total including SA’s player of the year. Hashim Amla received the Test player of the year award whereas AB de Villiers had ODI player of the year award on his name.

Here is the complete list of the awards during the ceremony:

AB de Villiers won the SA Cricketer of the Year award for the 2nd consecutive year for been the most consistent player over the year.

AB de Villiers won the Player’s Player of the year award for the 3rd year in a row.

South African women’s Cricketer, Shabnim Ismail won the Momentum Women’s Cricketer of the year award for her brilliant performances with the ball.

Shepherd Ngcaba won the Khaya Majola Lifetime Achievement Award for his services towards the game for over a long period.


Dale Steyn who bowled the Ball of the year against West Indies at Cape Town in 3rd tests, won the Ram Delivery of the year award.


AB de Villiers for his 31 ball century in ODI vs West Indies, won the KFC So Good award.

Hashim Amla, who scored the most runs for South Africa over the last one year in the Test Cricket won the Castle Lager Test Cricketer of the year award.


AB de Villiers, who scored about 1600 runs in ODI at an average of 80 won the Castle Lager One-Day International Cricketer of the year award.


Rille Rossouw had a good World Cup debut and performed well in past 1 year which won his the SA Newcomer of the year award.


Morne van Wky, who scored an unbeaten 117 against West Indies in T20I earlier in this year won the TicketPro T20 International Cricketer of the year award.


Stephen Cook, who the leading run scorer in the Sunfoil Series with 889 runs in just 10 games won the Sunfoil Series Cricketer of the Season.


Kieron Pollard, who scored 243 runs at an average of 71 and picked up 14 wickets in 11 games, second most in the Ram Slam T20 Cup, won the Ram Slammer award of the season.


Robin Peterson, who was the leading wicket taker of the Momentum One Day Cup in 2014-15 with 18 wickets in 10 games, won the Momentum One-Day Cup Cricketer of the season award.


The 20 year old Kagiso Rabada who turned out to be a sensation in domestic circuit with the ball in his first season itself, won the Domestic Newcomer of the season.


Dane Paterson, who had a terrific year with the ball in domestic circuit won the SACA Most Valuable Player of the year Award.


Dane Paterson also won the Domestic Players’ Player of the Season award.


Geoffrey Toyana, the coach of Lions team won the Pitchvision Coach of the Season.


The Unlimited Titans team won CSA’s Fairplay award of the year for their rich sportiveness.


Johan Cloete, who was Umpire in about 15 ODIs past one year along with 3 CWC matches, won the CSA Umpire of the year award.


Adrian Holdstock, former Cricketer won the CSA Umpire’s Umpire of the year award.


Rudolph du Preez, the Groundsman of Centurion Park was named as CSA Groundsman of the year award.


Gauteng Scorer’s association won the CSA Scorer’s association of the year award.

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store