CPL (Caribbean Premier League)

Chris Gayle
‘My words were spoken from the heart’ – Chris Gayle after escaping CPL disciplinary hearing for his comments on Sarwan

CPL committee stated in a release that the matter is closed after Gayle admitted that his comments were "damaging to the CPL Tournament and its brand"

Chris Gayle and Ramnaresh Sarwan
Chris Gayle in trouble for his controversial statements against Ramnaresh Sarwan and Jamaica Tallawahs

According to CWI President Ricky Skerritt, Gayle brought the league into disrepute with his comments.

Shah Rukh Khan
Shah Rukh Khan’s Trinbago Knight Riders distribute 1,000 food hampers to the needy in coronavirus pandemic

'We all know the challenge this health crisis has posed,'- TKR director Venky Mysore.

Chris Gayle and Ramnaresh Sarwan
Jamaica Tallawahs clarify Ramnaresh Sarwan had nothing to do in franchise releasing Chris Gayle

"Sarwan, you are worse than Coronavirus right now," Chris Gayle had said.

Chris Gayle and Ramnaresh Sarwan
‘You are worse than Coronavirus right now’ – Chris Gayle blames Ramnaresh Sarwan for his fallout with Jamaica Tallawahs

Gayle had signed a three-year contract with the Tallawahs in 2019 but the franchise released him ahead of the upcoming season.

Sydney Sixers
Rating T20 leagues according to their competitiveness

While each league has heroes and legends, the driving force behind participating in a T20 league is the money that is attached to it.

Ness Wadia and Priety Zinta
Kings XI Punjab owners buy CPL outfit St Lucia Zouks

Zouks were a last-minute call-up to replace the barred St Lucia Stars in CPL last season.

Barbados Tridents
CPL 2020 set to kickstart on August 19

Barbados Tridents, led by Jason Holder, are the defending champions.