Abu Dhabi T10 League Winners List & Runners List Over The Years

Abu Dhabi T10 League Winners List & Runners List Over The Years

Deccan Gladiators lifted the 2021-22 edition of the T10 competition.

Andre Russell
Andre Russell. (Photo source: Instagram)

Riding on a sensational cameo from Andre Russell, Deccan Gladiators thrashed Delhi Bulls by 56 runs in the finals to lift the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2021-22 title. It was an indeed an emphatic triumph from the Gladiators as they were dominant throughout the competition. While they topped the league stage with seven wins in 10 games, they thrived in the qualifying round as well.

Speaking of how the summit clash panned out, the Gladiators posted 159/0 while batting first. A Russell mayhem was witnessed at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi as the Caribbean swashbuckler was at his destructive best. He slammed runs all over the park and scored an unbeaten 90 off 32 deliveries. He was well supported by his opening partner Tom Kohler-Cadmore, who scored 90 off 32 balls.

Chasing the challenging total, the Bulls never really looked in the hunt. Opener Chandrapaul Hemraj did ignite their hopes with a blistering cameo at the top. It was one-way traffic after he perished for 42. Wanindu Hasaranga, Odean Smith and Tymal Mills made the ball talk and took two wickets apiece. As a result, the Bulls were restricted to 107/7, losing the contest by 56 runs. Notably, this was Gladiators’ maiden Abu Dhabi T10 League title.  They would defintely like to extend their tally in upcoming seasons.

Abu Dhabi T10 League Winners over the years

Speaking of the previous editions of the competitions, the now-defunct Kerala Kings won the inaugural edition in 2017 by defeating another now-defunct side Punjabi Legends by eight wickets in the summit clash. The following season saw Northern Warriors getting the glory. Maratha Arabians, another terminated side, lifted the title in the 2019 season.

The previous edition of the competition, which happened in 2020, witnessed Northern Warriors becoming the first side to lift the Abu Dhabi T10 League title twice. Hence, the Warriors even entered the competition as reigning champions but couldn’t reclaim their throne and got knocked out in the league stage. Meanwhile, Deccan Gladiators are the latest entrants in the elite list.

Season Winner Runners-up
2017 Kerala Kings Punjabi Legends
2018 Northern Warriors Pakhtoons
2019 Maratha Arabians
Deccan Gladiators
2021 Northern Warriors Delhi Bulls
2021-22 Deccan Gladiators Delhi Bulls