AFG vs BAN live streaming: Where to watch, live streaming?

AFG vs BAN live streaming: Where to watch, dates, squads and time

The second match of the series will be played on Tuesday.

Rashid Khan
Rashid Khan. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Afghanistan and Bangladesh are currently involved in a three-match T20 International series and is the first international series in the shortest format to be played after the conclusion of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The series is scheduled hastily with Afghanistan set to make their debut in the Test format against India on June 14 at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. However, they will have to concentrate on the ongoing series though and make sure they bring laurels to their country.

The likes of Shakib Al Hasan and Mushfiqur Rahim had tipped Afghanistan as the favourites to clinch the series and they have won the first match with a stunning performance. Though the Tigers wouldn’t have thought of losing by a margin of 45 runs. The second match is a must-win for them now and will have to put their best feet forward in order to get better of the team which is riding high on confidence. Also, they will have to figure out the way to tackle the spinners as it was surprising to see them struggle in the opening match of the series.

Who will be the key player?

Rashid Khan is expected to continue performing for his team but the focus will be on Mujeeb Ur Rahman who has improved a lot as a bowler in last few months. He was at his best in the IPL when he played for the Kings XI Punjab and no wonder he will be keen to put up a decent show consistently for his country. He lived up to the expectation in the first game and it remains to be seen if he will be able to fox the opposition batsmen again.

For Bangladesh, it will be Tamim Iqbal who bagged a golden duck on Sunday. It is important to take the attack to the spinners in the powerplay which will put pressure on the bowlers. But he needs to play with some patience before playing his shots. He is crucial to Bangladesh if they are hoping to square the series on Tuesday which will also make things interesting for the decider on June 7.

Here are all the details about the series:

Dates: The first T20I was played on Sunday which was won by Afghanistan. The second and third match of the series will be played on June 5 and June 7.

Venue: All the matches of the series will be played at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Dehradun.

Time: Matches will start at 8 PM IST with the toss taking place half an hour before the start of the play (7.30 PM).

Broadcast Details: Gazi TV (Bangladesh), 1 TV (Afghanistan)

You can watch the live streaming here

Keep following CricTracker for more news and updates