Australian team has a bad start on the tour of India

Steve Smith Australian team
Steve Smith. (Photo Source: Twitter)

View : 202

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

Steve Smith and co. landed at the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport in Mumbai late on February 13, the same day as the India vs Bangladesh one-off Test concluded in Hyderabad. It is widely accepted that the visitors are set to have a tough time in India on the field while the tour got off to a really tough start for the Australian team right from the moment they landed.

The team was forced to load their own luggage in a vehicle arrange to carry it to the team hotel. Ideally, the hosts arrange for workers along with the loading vehicle who take care of this but the tempo that was waiting outside the Airport in Mumbai didn’t have men for assistance and the Aussie players had to lift and arrange their baggage themselves in it.

A Mid-day reporter caught Australian opener David Warner standing inside the luggage carrier and taking bags from skipper Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh and others. The tired men then finally boarded the bus and went off to the team hotel.

They were in the United Arab Emirates for a couple of weeks ahead of the tour to get used to the conditions in the subcontinent ahead of the 4-match Test series against the No.1 Test team. The result of the series is expected to go Team India’s way as they have almost been invincible in the home season and last time Australia played in the subcontinent they lost 3-0 to Sri Lanka.

Also check out- Fake Fb Wall: Mushfiqur Rahim is disappointed after losing the Test to India

The first Test will be played at the Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) Stadium in Pune while the other three matches will be hosted by Bengaluru, Ranchi, and Dharamshala respectively.

 India squad for the Test series:

Lokesh Rahul, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Abhinav Mukund, Karun Nair, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya

Australia squad for the Test series:

David Warner, Matt Renshaw, Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith(c), Peter Handscomb, Steve O’Keefe, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Jackson Bird, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Agar, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Starc