BPL 2019, Qualifier 1, RNR vs COV, Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips

BPL 2019, Qualifier 1: Rangpur Riders vs Comilla Victorians: Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips – Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Update

Alex Hales and AB de Villiers won't be available for Rangpur Riders for the playoffs.

Rangpur Riders
Rangpur Riders. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The defending champions Rangpur Riders finished as the topper of the group stage after a huge 9-wicket win against Comilla Victorians in their last game. The big win helped them top the table surpassing Victorians. Rangpur needed a win in their final league match to finish in top two and once again face Comilla in the first Qualifier. The Victorians decided to rest their big players to keep them fresh for the playoffs.

Rangpur Riders have won each of their last six matches since the former International cricketer AB de Villiers joined the side. His inclusion strengthened the Rangpur with their top four read – Chris Gayle, Alex Hales, Rilee Rossouw and ABD. However, the Riders will now miss the services of both Hales and De Villiers in the crucial stage of the tournament. Rossouw, who became the first player in BPL history to score 500 runs in a season will be crucial for his team.

Match Details:

The 1st Qualifier of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2019 will be played between Rangpur Riders and Comilla Victorians at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka.

The match starts at 6:30 PM local time (12:30 PM GMT) (6:00 PM IST).

This game will be telecasted live on D Sport in India.

Pitch Condition/Report:

Average first innings score: 150 (Last four night T20 matches)

Record of chasing: Won – 2, Loss – 3

Probable XI:

Comilla Victorians:

Tamim Iqbal, Evin Lewis, Anamul Haque (wk), Imrul Kayes (C), Shamsur Rahman, Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera, Wahab Riaz, Ziaur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mahedi Hasan.

Bench: Abu Hider Rony, Aamer Yamin, Liam Dawson, Mosharraf Hossain, Mohammad Shahid.

Rangpur Riders:

Chris Gayle, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Mithun (WK), Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Nahidul Islam, Farhad Reza, Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Shahidul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Nazmul Islam.

Bench: Sean Williams, Nadif Chowdhury, Abul Hasan, Sohag Gazi, Sheldon Cottrell, Mehedi Maruf, Fardeen Hasan.

Injury and Availability Updates:

Alex Hales of Rangpur Riders is ruled out of the BPL. AB de Villiers will also leave Rangpur before playoffs.

Power Picks:

Wahab Riaz has been decent in the last few matches as he picked seven wickets in the four games before the match against Rangpur Riders. He also registered his 2nd hat-trick in the Twenty20 format.

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Rilee Rossouw is must as captain or vice-captain given his form in the tournament.

Other captain options – Tamim Iqbal, Shahid Afridi

Vice-captain options – Farhad Reza, Thisara Perera, Chris Gayle

Alternatives – Shamsur Rahman, Imrul Kayes, Evin Lewis.

Playing XI #1 for Head to Head/Small Leagues:

Keeper – Mohammad Mithun

Batters – Tamim Iqbal, Rilee Rossouw (C), Shamsur Rahman, Chris Gayle

All-Rounders – Shahid Afridi (VC), Thisara Perera, Nahidul Islam

Bowlers – Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shahidul Islam

Playing XI #2 for Grand Leagues/Mega Leagues:

Keeper – Anamul Haque

Batters – Tamim Iqbal (C), Rilee Rossouw (VC), Imrul Kayes, Chris Gayle

All-Rounders – Shahid Afridi, Farhad Reza, Nahidul Islam

Bowlers – Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shafiul Islam

Expert Advice:

From the batsmen category, Rilee Rossouw is the best and a must pick. Among the remaining names, Tamim Iqbal and Shamsur Rahman look safe picks given their recent scores. Imrul Kayes and Chris Gayle will be risky while Evin Lewis’ availability has been inconsistent.

Probable Winners:

Rangpur Riders will start as favourites given their recent form against the Comilla Victorians despite missing the big names.

*Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from Bangladesh Premier LeagueMatch PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on CricTracker.com.