IPL 2022: Gujarat Titans to hold roadshow to pay gratitude to fans

Gujarat Titans won the IPL 2022 final match by seven wickets.

Gujarat Titans Champions
Gujarat Titans Champions. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)
Pranchal Srivastava

Jr. Staff Writer

View : 616

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

The new entrants Gujarat Titans (GT) scripted history after winning the prestigious Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 trophy in their very first attempt. The Titans put up a strong show in front of the packed Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Skipper Hardik Pandya was excellent with both bat and ball as he scalped a total of three wickets and scored some valuable runs. As a result, he was adjudged the Player of the Match and GT lifted the cup in their first attempt. However, not all the fans got the opportunity to see their home team lift the cup. As a result, the Ahmedabad-based franchise will be doing a roadshow with the trophy to pay gratitude to their fans.

The roadshow will begin at Usmanpura Riverfront

As per ANI, the caravan will begin at 5.30pm today (May 30) from Usmanpura Riverfront and will end at Vishwakunj Riverfront.

Talking about the final match, Rajasthan Royals won the toss and opted to bat first. RR had a good start with both openers Yashasvi Jaiswal and Jos Buttler scoring runs at a decent pace. However, Jaiswal was scalped by the young pacer Yash Dayal. He was replaced by skipper Sanju Samson who played a few strokes before getting scalped by GT skipper Pandya. Later, Buttler was also scalped by Pandya as none of the other batters made any significant contribution.

RR never looked comfortable and could only score 130 runs in their allotted 20 overs. For GT, Mohammed Shami, Dayal, and Rashid scalped one wicket each and Sai Kishore two, whereas the skipper himself turned out to be the most successful bowler, taking three wickets.

In reply, the Titans had a poor start with opener Wriddhiman Saha and Australian batter Matthew Wade getting out early. However, Pandya and Shubman Gill ensured that their team did not stutter in the chase as they got close to the target. After Pandya got out, David Miller and Gill gave the finishing touches and won the match for their franchise.