Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022: List of Indian cricketers taking part in tournament

Suresh Raina has confirmed to take part in the upcoming Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 edition.

Suresh Raina
Suresh Raina. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)
Manoj Kumar

Jr. Staff Writer

View : 5.4K

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

The Abu Dhabi T10 league fever is set to start from November 23 as the tournament gears up for another fantabulous season and eight teams namely Bangla Tigers, Chennai Braves, Delhi Bulls, Deccan Gladiators, New York Strikers, Northern Warriors, Samp Army, Team Abu Dhabi will battle it out against each other. Each franchise has named one icon player for the upcoming season.  

According to Board of Control for Cricket in India rules, the Indian cricketers who have contracts with IPL or domestic cricket are not allowed to take part in other franchise leagues. The county cricket is an exception however, the BCCI has been very keen on contracted players not playing in other nation’s franchise league

Pravin Tambe previously played for the Trinbago Knight Riders in the Caribbean Premier League without getting an NOC from the board and hence, wasn’t allowed to take part in IPL again. However, retired cricketers can play in other nations’ leagues and many cricketers in the recent past have been roped into franchises especially in the Abu Dhabi T10 league.

Suresh Raina to take part in Abu Dhabi T10 League season

As far as the upcoming Abu Dhabi T10 league season, Suresh Raina will be among the most prominent names who will take part in the edition. Raina last played in the IPL 2021 season for the Chennai Super Kings and was released after that. The left-hander did not get a franchise in the mega auction for IPL 2022 and was recently part of the Road Safety World Series 2022 edition after IPL retirement.

Apart from Raina, former Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has been roped into the Abu Dhabi T10 league while Sreesanth, Stuart Binny and Abhimanyu Mithun will all be part of the upcoming edition for various franchises. 

Here’s the list of Indian players taking part in Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 

Suresh Raina (Deccan Gladiators) , Harbhajan Singh (Delhi Bulls), Sreesanth (Bangla Tigers), Stuart Binny (New York Strikers), Abhimanyu Mithun (Northern Warriors)