Australia vs England 2022: Where to Watch on TV, Online, and Live Streaming Details

T20 World champions England lock horns with Australia in a three-match ODI series.

England Cricket
England Cricket (Photo Source: Robert Cianflone/Getty Images)
Ankit Mishra

Jr. Staff Writer

View : 4K

3 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

After the conclusion of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022, newly-minted champions England are set to lock horns with winners of the last year’s marquee event, Australia. The Three Lions play the Aussies in a three match ODI series scheduled to commence from November 17 to November 22.

The English side are currently riding high on their latest success in the World Cup campaign as they relished impressive outings and were the far dominant side in the summit clash against Pakistan. On the other hand, Australia were deemed to fight till the end to defend their title in the showpiece event but failed to get past the group stages.

However, the stage is once again set for an all-exciting clash but the only differentiating factor is the format of the game. Both sides will go into the field with a different outlook for the 50-over contest and ideate plans accordingly. On paper, the series feels rather trivial and lacking context as it is not part of the bigger picture- the World Cup Super League.

However, the road to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 will be on the minds of the two rival teams as effective preparations need to get underway. Australia have got a bit of a break since their exit from the showpiece event and will be rejuvenated to make a comeback. Whereas, England will understandably feel sluggish due to back-to-back matches since the summit clash. In any case, the two Ashes rivals competing in the 50-over format will be an exciting one for the fans.

Broadcast Details

TV – Sony Sports Network

Live Streaming – Sony LIV App

Here’s all you need to know about the series

ODI Squads

Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

England: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Sam Curran, Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Olly Stone, James Vince, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Luke Wood.

Schedule and Venue


Date And Day

Time (IST)


1st ODI

November 17, Thursday

8:50 AM

Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

2nd ODI

November 19, Saturday

8:50 AM

Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

3rd ODI

November 22, Tuesday

8:50 AM

Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne