Bangladesh A vs India A, 2nd Unofficial Test: Full Squads, Schedule, Where to Watch on TV, online, live streaming details - All you need to know

The first unofficial Test ended in a draw.

India A
India A. (Photo by Kai Schwoerer/Getty Images)
Koustav Sengupta

Jr. Staff Writer

View : 2.6K

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

Despite the Abhimanyu Easwaran-led team's best efforts, the first unofficial Test between hosts Bangladesh A and India A ended in a draw at the Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium Academy Ground in Cox’s Bazar.

After restricting Bangladesh A to just 112 in the first innings of the first unofficial Test, skipper Abhimanyu Easwaran (141) along with youngster Yashasvi Jaiswal (146) propelled India A to 465/5d and thereby took a lead of 353 runs in the match.

After an impressive display with the ball in the first innings when he took a four-fer, the 29-year-old Saurabh Kumar picked up a fifer in the second innings but Bangladesh A looked rock solid as they scored 341 runs in the second innings. Opener Zakir Hasan scored 173 runs from 402 deliveries to set the platform and gave Bangladesh A the chance to stay alive in the match.

Thus, the second unofficial Test at the same venue from December 6 will decide the fate of the series. Bangladesh’s fightback in the second innings of the first match will give them a lot of confidence and if the Mohammad Mithun-led side pulls off a similar performance, they can surely dream of winning the game and the series.

India A, on the other hand, looked very compact in the first match but there still is a lot of room for improvement. After a steady start from the openers, the middle order failed to capitalise. Wicketkeeper-batter Upendra Yadav remained not out on 71 but the likes of Yash Dhull, Tilak Varma and Sarfaraz Khan failed to impress.

In the second game, they will once again have the opportunity to prove themselves and eventually get into India’s scheme of things as far as Test cricket is concerned. Meanwhile, Cheteshwar Pujara and Umesh Yadav, who are part of the senior squad might play the 2nd unofficial Test.

Match Details:

Date - December 6-9, 2022
Time - 9:00 AM IST
Venue - Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet


Bangladesh A - Mominul Haque, Shadman Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mohammad Mithun (w/c), Mosaddek Hossain, Taijul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Khaled Ahmed, Towhid Hridoy, Shoriful Islam, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Jaker Ali, Sumon Khan, Rejaur Rahman Raja

India A - Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sarfaraz Khan, Abhimanyu Easwaran (c), Tilak Varma, Upendra Yadav (w), Yash Dhull, Jayant Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Atit Sheth, Rahul Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Rohan Kunnummal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Umesh Yadav

Broadcast Details:

TV - No live broadcast of the match
Live Streaming - Bangladesh Cricket YouTube channel