CricTracker roped in as Digital Live Scoring partner for Legends League Cricket 2022

LLC 2022 commenced with a special exhibition match between the India Maharajas and the World Giants to commemorate 75 years of Indian Independence.

Virender Sehwag
Virender Sehwag (Photo Source: Twitter)
Karthik Nair

Jr. Staff Writer

View : 721

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

CricTracker has joined hands with the Legends League Cricket (LLC) as the Digital Live scoring partner of the tournament that is being contested between four teams- India Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Bhilwara Kings and Manipal Tigers respectively. What makes this tournament more interesting is that former icons of India cricket are leading these teams.

While the Delhi duo of Gautam Gambhir and Virender Sehwag are captaining India Capitals and the Gujarat Giants, Bhilwara Kings and Manipal Tigers are led by veteran all-rounder Irfan Pathan and off-spinner Harbhajan Singh.

CricTracker had first joined hands as the official Digital Live scoring partner of LLC during the inaugural edition of the tournament in January this year. The season that was played at the start of the year saw three teams compete for supremacy- India Maharajas, Asia Lions and World Giants who were led by Mohammad Kaif, Misbah-ul-Haq and the two-time T20 World Cup-winning skipper Darren Sammy.

The inaugural edition was won by the World Giants who beat Asia Lions in the title clash by 27 runs. The first season of the tournament was played at the Oman Cricket Academy Ground Turf 1 in Muscat. 

LLC makes a grand comeback in 2022

After the grand success of the first season, the organizers decided to conduct the event yet against in 2022. The second season was the occasion to mark the 75 years of Indian Independence under the Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav celebrations.

To mark the occasion, a special match was organized between the India Maharajas and the World Giants on September 16, 2022 at the iconic Eden Gardens in Kolkata. While the Maharajas were led by Harbhajan Singh, World Giants were captained by the legendary South African all-rounder Jacques Kallis. The Maharajas came out on top by six wickets courtesy of half-centuries by Tanmay Srivastava and Yusuf Pathan. 

The major change here is that the tournament is being played in a franchise-based format instead of the inaugural edition's region-specific format. Season 2 of the LLC is being played across six venues- Kolkata, Delhi, Lucknow, Cuttack, Jodhpur and Rajkot.