GT Squad 2023 Player List: Complete Galle Titans (GT) Squad and Players List for LPL 2023

Galle Titans picked up Ben Cutting and Kasun Rajitha in the auction.

View : 948

34 Min Read

Galle Gladiators
Galle Gladiators (Phot credit: LPL)

The much-awaited Lanka Premier League 2023 auction was held at the Shangri La Hotel in Colombo on Wednesday, June 14. Notably, it was the first-ever auction of the T20 extravaganza with its fourth season coming up. A total of 360 players both capped and uncapped went under the hammer out of which 156 were overseas cricketers while 204 domestic players.

Meanwhile, LPL will be played in its original window for the first time since Covid-19 and will take place from July 31 to August 22. The league was founded in 2018 by Sri Lanka Cricket and has five teams contesting for the coveted title. Jaffna Stallions were the champions of the inaugural edition of the tournament as they beat Galle Gladiators by 53 runs in the final.

Jaffna once again clinched the title in the second edition in 2021 after being renamed as ‘Jaffna Kings’ and Galle Gladiators were once again at the receiving end as they got beaten by 23 runs. They completed a hat-trick of titles in the 2022 edition, beating Colombo Stars by two wickets.

The Galle Gladiators, led by Kusal Mendis, finished on the fourth spot in the last edition with four points to their name. They later got eliminated losing against Colombo Stars by seven wickets in the Eliminator. Galle will be contesting in the upcoming edition with a new name 'Galle Titans (GT)' and will be eager to win the title having failed to do so in the first two attempts.

Galle Titans Final Squad:

Shakib Al Hasan, Dasun Shanaka, Tabraiz Shamsi, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Seekkuge Prasanna, Lahiru Kumara, Lasith Croospulle, Sohan de Livera, Ashan Priyanjan, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Mithun, Minod Bhanuka, Pasindu Sooriyabandara, Shevon Daniel, Mohomed Shiraz, Lahiru Samarakoon, Kasun Rajitha, Akila Dananjaya, Chad Bowes, Tim Siefert, Sonal Dinusha, Avishka Perera, Anuk Fernando, Vishwa Fernando

GT Squad 2023, Pre-Selected Players List, Roles & Price Details:

GT Pre-Registered Players:

Bhanuka RajapaksaBatter
Dasun ShanakaALL Rounder
Tabraiz ShamsiLeft-arm spinner
Shakib Al HasanAll Rounder

Galle Titans (GT) Team 2023 players list:

Seekuge PrasannaAll Rounder$15,000
Lahiru KumaraFast Bowler$40,000
Lasith CroospulleOpening Batter$20,000
Sohan de LiveraWicketkeeper batter$5,000
Ashan PriyanjanAll Rounder$20,000
Ben CuttingAll Rounder$30,000
Mohammad MithunWicket keeper$20000
Minod BhanukaWicket keeper$20000
Pasindu SooriyabandaraBatter$5000
Shevon Daniel Batter$22000
Mohomed ShirazFast Bowler$5000
Lahiru SamarakoonAll Rounder$40000
Kasun RajithaFast Bowler$40000
Akila DananjayaSpinner$11,000
Chad BowesBatter$58,000
Tim SiefertWicketkeeper Batter$30,000
Sonal DinushaSpinner$5000
Avishka PereraWicketkeeper Batter$6000
Anuk Fernando All Rounder$5000
Vishwa FernandoLeft-arm seamer$10000

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store