ILT20: Harbhajan Singh, Ian Bishop and Wasim Akram to lead star-studded commentary panel during inaugural edition

The tournament is scheduled to commence on January 13, 2023.

ILT20 trophy
ILT20 trophy. (Photo Source: Twitter)

View : 3K

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

The inaugural season of the International League T20 (ILT20) is slated to begin on January 13, 2023, and cricket fans are set to be enthralled by the exciting high-octane action that will follow. With just weeks left for the top-tier league in the UAE to commence, the ILT20 officially announced the commentary panel for the tournament and includes some of the biggest names from the cricketing fraternity.

On Monday, December 19, ILT20 unveiled a star-studded commentary panel that includes the likes of elite former cricketers such as Harbhajan Singh, Wasim Akram, Ian Bishop, and Simon Doull among others who will call the month-long tournament in UAE.

“The UAE has grown tremendously as a cricket nation in the past few years and the nation will have another feather in its cap with the start of the DP World ILT20. I am certain that the power-packed players will produce electrifying performances and commentating on them will be a great experience,” former India star Harbhajan Singh said as quoted by News18.

Cannot wait to describe the action: Ian Bishop

Former West Indian pacer Ian Bishop, who has established himself as one of the most prominent voices in the broadcast industry also expressed his delight to take the stage in the ILT20.

“I am really excited to be commentating at the first season of the DP World ILT20. Some of the most prominent T20 stars will be showing their talent across the three iconic UAE venues and I cannot wait to describe the action. The UAE has already hosted some of the biggest cricket tournaments and the country will be treated with another fantastic competition which will be their very own,” told Bishop.

The league will see 34 matches being played with the elimination rounds that will pan out along the lines of the Indian Premier League (IPL).