Pakistan Cricket Board announces squads for Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2022-23 season

PCB announced the squads for all the six sides competing in the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy as the domestic tournament is set to kick-off.

View : 2.3K

2 Min Read

Quaid-e-Azam trophy
Domestic Tournament Quaid-e-Azam trophy 2022-23 season

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the squads for the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2022-23 season that commences on Tuesday, 27 September.

The successful culmination of the National T20 and Cricket Associations T20 meant that the players will now be playing the red-ball tournament. Mohammad Wasim, the national men’s chief selector finalised the squads in consultation with the six cricket associations.

Each of the ten teams will play the other twice in a round-robin format in the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy with Abbottabad, Faisalabad and Rawalpindi set to host the first-five round fixtures. Whereas, Lahore, Multan, Abbottabad, and Rawalpindi will be the host venue for the remaining five-round matches.

The Squads for the Quaid-e-Azam trophy

PCB decided to increase the match fees for its players featuring in the competition in order to incentivise and reward the top players. The champions will grab a whopping PKR ten million whereas, the runners-up will fetch PKR five million.

The board's official YouTube channel will live-stream the matches for the first eight rounds of the competition. PTV Sports have bagged the rights to telecast the final.

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2022-23 squads

Balochistan – Yasir Shah (c), Azeem Ghumman, Haris Sohail, Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Akif Javed, Ali Waqas, Ammad Butt, Asad Shafiq, Ayyaz Tassawar, Haseebullah, Hussain Talat, Imran Butt, Kashif Bhatti, Khurram Shehzad and Taj Wali

Central Punjab – Azhar Ali (c), Aamir Yameen, Abdullah Shafiq, Abid Ali, Ahmed Daniyal, Ahmed Shahzad, Ali Shan, Hunain Shah, Muhammad Ali, Muhammad Saad, Qasim Akram, Tayyab Tahir, Umaid Asif, Usama Mir and Waqas Maqsood

Northern – Umar Amin (c), Abdul Faseh, Ather Mehmood, Faizan Riaz, Kashif Ali, Mehran Mumtaz, Mubasir Khan, Muhammad Huraira, Musa Khan, Nauman Ali, Rohail Nazir, Sarmad Bhatti, Umer Waheed, Waqas Ahmed and Zeeshan Malik

Sindh – Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Abrar Ahmed, Asif Mehmood, Fawad Alam, Ghulam Mudassar, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Muhammad Aasghar, Muhammad Umar, Omair Bin Yousuf, Saad Khan, Saim Ayub, Saud Shakeel, Syed Faraz Ali and Zahid Mahmood

Southern Punjab – Hasan Ali (c), Ahmed Bashir, Ali Usman, Hassan Khan, Imran Rafiq, Maqbool Ahmad, Muhammad Ilyas, Muhammad Imran Randhawa, Salman Ali Agha, Sameen Gull, Sharoon Siraj, Umer Siddique, Usman Salahuddin, Yousaf Baber and Zain Abbas

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa – Khalid Usman (c), Ashfaq Ahmed, Adil Amin, Arshad Iqbal, Arshad Ullah, Ihsanullah, Imran Khan Snr, Irfanullah Shah, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Sarwar Afridi, Nabi Gul, Rehan Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan, Sajid Khan and Waqar Ahmed

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store