The Hundred 2024: Buttler, Rashid, Perry, Sciver-Brunt amongst key retentions

The fourth season of The Hundred will kick off at The Kia Oval on Tuesday, July 23.

View : 223

3 Min Read

Hundred (Photo Source: Twitter)

The upcoming season of The Hundred is underway, and teams have announced their retained players ahead of the draft. In the men's competition, teams can keep up to 10 players, while in the women's competition, they can retain up to eight. A total of 137 players have been retained across both competitions, leaving 75 spots to be filled in the upcoming draft. Notable names among the retained players include Rashid Khan, Ellyse Perry, Hayley Matthews, Jos Buttler, Nat Sciver-Brunt, and Haris Rauf.

The Hundred Draft is scheduled to take place at The Shard on Wednesday, March 20. Teams will have the opportunity to select both domestic and overseas players to complete their squads. The full list of players available for drafting will be unveiled on Monday, March 4. The fourth season of The Hundred will kick off at The Kia Oval on Tuesday, July 23, featuring an opening double-header between Oval Invincibles and Birmingham Phoenix. The Hundred fans can look forward to an exciting season ahead.

Under the new captaincy of England cricket icon Freddie Flintoff, the Northern Superchargers men's team will lead the charge with the first pick in The Hundred draft. Meanwhile, Birmingham Phoenix, featuring Ellyse Perry and Sophie Devine, will spearhead the women's competition with the initial selection. The draft pool includes renowned England players like Amy Jones, Dawid Malan, and Jason Roy, alongside a plethora of international talents eagerly sought after by the participating teams.

Retained players

Birmingham Phoenix Women: Sophie Devine (O), Ellyse Perry (O), Issy Wong, Emily Arlott, Hannah Baker, Sterre Kalis, Charis Pavely 

Birmingham Phoenix Men: Chris Woakes, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Ben Duckett, Benny Howell, Adam Milne (O), Jamie Smith, Will Smeed, Tom Helm, Jacob Bethell

London Spirit Women: Heather Knight, Grace Harris (O), Danielle Gibson, Charlie Dean, Sarah Glenn, Georgia Redmayne (O), Sophie Munro, Tara Norris

London Spirit Men: Zak Crawley, Nathan Ellis (O), Dan Lawrence, Dan Worrall, Liam Dawson, Adam Rossington, Olly Stone, Matt Critchley, Daniel Bell-Drummond 

Manchester Originals Women: Sophie Ecclestone, Laura Wolvaardt (O), Emma Lamb, Mahika Gaur, Fi Morris, Kathryn Bryce, Ellie Threlkeld, Liberty Heap

Manchester Originals Men: Jos Buttler, Jamie Overton, Phil Salt, Paul Walter, Tom Hartley, Usama Mir (O), Wayne Madsen, Josh Tongue, Max Holden, Fred Klaassen, Mitchell Stanley

Northern Superchargers Women: Phoebe Litchfield (O), Georgia Wareham (O), Kate Cross, Bess Heath, Linsey Smith, Alice Davidson-Richards, Hollie Armitage, Marie Kelly

Northern Superchargers Men: Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, Harry Brook, Reece Topley, Matthew Short (O), Brydon Carse, Adam Hose, Matthew Potts, Callum Parkinson, Ollie Robinson

Oval Invincibles Women: Marizanne Kapp (O), Alice Capsey, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Tash Farrant, Mady Villiers, Paige Schofield, Sophia Smale, Ryana MacDonald-Gay 

Oval Invincibles Men: Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Will Jacks, Adam Zampa (O), Jordan Cox, Gus Atkinson, Sam Billings, Saqib Mahmood, Spencer Johnson (O), Nathan Sowter, Tawanda Muyeye

Southern Brave Women: Danni Wyatt, Chloe Tryon (O), Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Freya Kemp, Georgia Adams, Rhianna Southby, Mary Taylor

Southern Brave Men: Jofra Archer, James Vince, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Leus Du Plooy, Rehan Ahmed, Craig Overton, Finn Allen (O), George Garton, Alex Davies

Trent Rockets Women: Nat Sciver-Brunt, Alana King (O), Bryony Smith, Kirstie Gordon, Alexa Stonehouse, Grace Potts

Trent Rockets Men: Joe Root, Rashid Khan (O), Alex Hales, Lewis Gregory, Luke Wood, John Turner, Sam Hain, Sam Cook

Welsh Fire Women: Hayley Matthews (O), Sophia Dunkley, Shabnim Ismail (O), Tammy Beaumont, Georgia Elwiss, Sarah Bryce, Freya Davies, Emily Windsor 

Welsh Fire Men: Jonny Bairstow, David Willey, Joe Clarke, Haris Rauf (O), Tom Abell, David Payne, Glenn Phillips, Luke Wells, Roelof Van der Merwe, Stephen Eskinazi, Chris Cook

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store