Why are Mukesh Kumar and Dushmantha Chameera not playing IPL 2024 Match 47 between KKR vs DC?

Rasikh Dar Salam will play as a full-time pacer rather than an impact substitute for DC.

View : 1.4K

2 Min Read

Mukesh Sharma
Mukesh Sharma. (Source -IPL/BCCI)

Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals are taking on each other in match 47 of the Indian Premier League 2024 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on April 29. DC won the toss and opted to bat first. Rishabh Pant announced one change in the side. Kumar Kushagra who replaced Prithvi Shaw in the previous game, was replaced by Shaw. Pant also mentioned that Rasikh Dar Salam will play as a full-time pacer rather than an impact substitute. Mukesh Kumar has been named as one of the Impact Subs.

On the other hand, KKR made a welcome change to their playing XI. Mitchell Starc who was sidelined in the previous fixture, owing to a cut on his finger has made an entry. Kolkata’s young pacer, Vaibhav Arora has also been inducted into the playing XI. Dushmantha Chameera has been benched for the DC clash to make way for their auction star. Salam is in eleven owing to his phenomenal outings in the previous two games.

“We'll bat first. The way our team is poised, would look to put a score on the board. Wicket looks slightly on the slower side. Shaw comes back, Kushagra misses out. Rasikh Dar starts in place of Mukesh I guess. Talk is to take one match at the time,” said Pant at the toss.

“We were looking to bowl first. Rishabh and I were having a chat - he said 'we're looking to bat' and I said we're looking to bowl. We're trying to keep things as simple as possible. When you lose a game like that, scoring 260, it's easy for people to go away from each other and backbite. But we're keeping everyone together. Starc and Vaibhav Arora are back,” said Iyer at the toss.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Philip Salt(w), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy

Kolkata Knight Riders Subs: Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Manish Pandey, Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Rasikh Dar Salam, Lizaad Williams, Khaleel Ahmed

Delhi Capitals Impact Subs: Mukesh Kumar, Praveen Dubey, Ricky Bhui, Sumit Kumar, Kumar Kushagra

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store