ZIM vs IRE T20Is 2023: Where to Watch on TV, Online, and Live Streaming Details

The first T20I will be played on January 12 at the Harare Sports Club.

View : 1.7K

2 Min Read

Zimbabwe Team
Zimbabwe Team (Photo Source: Twitter/Zimbabwe Cricket)

Zimbabwe are all set to host Ireland in a three-match T20I series followed by as many ODI matches, scheduled to commence from January 12 at the Harare Sports Club. Interestingly, the sides have not played international cricket since the conclusion of the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia. 

Therefore, this series marks as their first assignment post the marquee event Down Under. However, both sides will miss some of the key players as they are set to feature in domestic leagues in other nations.

Among them is veteran batter Paul Stirling, who won’t be part of the series as he will feature in the forthcoming ILT20 while Josh Little will be making his presence felt in SA20 2023. Similarly, Zimbabwe’s star all-rounder Sikandar Raza will feature in the ILT20 and will give the Ireland series a miss. Further, Zimbabwe's premier pacer Blessing Muzarabani is currently nursing an injury and will be on the sidelines.

Speaking about their T20I head-to-head records, the two sides have contested in nine games, with Ireland having a minor edge with five wins to Zimbabwe’s four. In the 50-over format, the two are on level terms as both teams have won seven games each in 16 meetings, with a tie and no result each.

Broadcast Details

The three-match T20I series between Zimbabwe and Ireland series will be streamed on FanCode. There will be no live television broadcast for viewers in India.

T20I Squads


Craig Ervine (C), Gary Ballance, Ryan Burl, Tendai Chatara, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Tony Munyonga, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Sean Williams


Andy Balbirnie (C), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Fionn Hand, Graham Hume, Tyrone Kane, Barry McCarthy, Neil Rock, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS App Store and Google Play Store.

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store