DSport to telecast the third edition of PSL in India

DSport to telecast the third edition of PSL in India

Gazi TV and Dialog would broadcast the event in Bangladesh and Sri Lanka respectively. 

Zainab Abbas PSL Anchor
(Photo Source: Twitter)

The all-new premium Sports channel in India, launched by Discovery Communications, DSport, is all set to telecast the third edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL). Gazi TV and Dialog would handle the broadcast of the event in Bangladesh and Sri Lanka respectively.

The sporting broadcast lynchpin in South Africa, Supersports would telecast the event in the Rainbow Nation while Yupp TV would broadcast in nations in the Middle East and North Africa. Meanwhile, masses in the United States would be able to catch the action at Willow TV but in the UK, the event would be broadcasted on Prime TV, A Plus and Channel 44.

The Twitter handle made the announcement with an image briefing about the telecast details of the event with the caption,”Wondering where to watch #HBLPSL Season 3? Sit back and relax we have it all sorted for you ? #AbKhel6Ka ???”

Here’s the post

“Top international stars including Chris Lynn, JP Duminy, Mitchell Johnson, Dwayne Bravo, Imran Tahir, Angelo Mathews, Luke Ronchi, Colin Ingram, Wayne Parnell, and John Hastings have put their name forward for the PSL player draft,” said a release from the Pakistan Cricket Board according to Wisden India.

Mitchell Johnson and Colin Ingram were bagged by the Karachi Kings whereas Luke Ronchi and JP Duminy joined the Islamabad United captained by Misbah-ul-Haq. Multan Sultan boasts stars such as Imran Tahir, Kieron Pollard and Kumar Sangakkara while Peshawar Zalmi acquired the services of Dwayne Bravo. Chris Lynn headlined during the auctions as he went for a record amount to Lahore Qalandars, captained by his Brisbane Heat teammate Brendon McCullum.

The aforementioned stars will join the likes of Shoaib Malik, Brendon McCullum, Mohammad Amir, Kevin Pietersen, Hasan Ali, Darren Sammy, Shahid Afridi, Shadab Khan, Andre Russell, Shakib al Hasan, Kumar Sangakkara and many others, who have been already retained by their respective franchises.