'Ee Saala Cup Umadey' - CSK hilariously trolls RCB for winning 'IPL - Indian Poll League'

‘Ee Saala Cup Umadey’ – CSK hilariously trolls RCB for winning ‘IPL – Indian Poll League’

Royal Challengers Bangalore is yet to win an IPL trophy.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Amid the COVID-19 outbreak, the cash-rich IPL 2020 was suspended by the BCCI for an indefinite period. It was a major setback for all cricket fans and players. However, they have so far responded well in the ongoing lockdown by staying at their houses and following the guidelines issued by the government. Meanwhile, Royal Challengers Bangalore introduced Indian Poll League in which they defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final. For the same, Chennai Super Kings hilariously trolled RCB with a tweet.

RCB always had a star-studded line-up but never won IPL trophy in the last 12 seasons. They reached finals thrice but ended up losing on all the occasions. However, the Bangalore-based franchise is always one of the fan favourite sides in the T20 tournament.

This year also they looked like a balanced side with some big names in their side. Also, the fans thought that this might be RCB’s best season but that was not the case. The league that was scheduled to begin from March 29 was first postponed to mid-April followed by the indefinite suspension amid the pandemic.

CSK comes out with a hilarious tweet for RCB

It is a well-known fact that people are going through a tough time in these alarming conditions. So, cricketers have played their part in order to cool down the mood of their fans by conducting live Instagram sessions, spreading awareness, and opening up on funny cricket related stories.

In the meantime, RCB took an initiative and conducted a league on social media platforms with the name Indian Poll League. In this tournament, the winner of the match was decided based on the fan votes. Sunrisers Hyderabad locked horns with Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final. And, it was won by none other than RCB, who hosted the poll based league. The tournament continued for 55 days and eliminator, play-offs were also played.

After winning the trophy, RCB took to their official Twitter handle and shared a post that read, “A big thank you to everyone who made RCB the champions of the #IndianPollLeague by voting consistently, every day for the last 55 days. In the final, #RCB beat #SRH with an incredible 85% of the votes!”

As soon as Chennai Super Kings came across this tweet, they hilariously trolled RCB in their own style. The cricket fans will be well aware that RCB’s slogan is ‘Ee Sala Cup Namde’ which means ‘the cup is ours this year’.

And, CSK took to their official Twitter handle and wrote a different version of the aforementioned slogan, ‘Ee Saala Cup Umadey’ which means ‘this year, the year cup is yours’.

Here is the conversation: