Emirates T20 Cup 2017: All the details you need to know

Emirates T20 Cup 2017: All the details you need to know

Peshawar Zalmi
Peshawar Zalmi. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Two teams from the PSL will play in the Emirates T20 Cup 2017. It will be a two-day tournament as teams from England, West Indies and Pakistan will participate. Other than Peshawar Zalmi, the other PSL team that will be playing is Lahore Qalandars. The good news for the Qalandars fans is that Brendon McCullum and James Franklin will participate in the tournament.

For Peshawar, the main man will be Shahid Afridi who has now recovered from his stitches and Darren Sammy has confirmed his availability. Birmingham Bears and Lancashire lightening are the two teams from England that have decided to participate. Jamaica Tallawahas is the team from West Indies that and all the matches will be played in Dubai Sports City (DSC) cricket stadium in UAE.

The players will also get a chance to indulge in coaching activities. The international players will interact with the new young talent and share their invaluable knowledge. There are also recreational activities for the families and it supposed to be a fun event.

The event is supposed to pan out over two days as per the reports it will be on 23rd and the 24th of this month. A total of six matches will be played in two consecutive days.

Ian Bell and Jimmy Anderson are the other two big names in the tournament. The last year’s Emirates T20 cup was lifted by Yorkshire.

The following Licensees will broadcast the tournament in their respective countries. All games will be broadcasted with the exception of MCC World XI v Durham Jets.

Live streaming details:

Pakistan & the Indian Subcontinent – Ten Sports 

Middle East & North Africa – OSN

USA – Eleven Sports UK & Ireland – TBC

Schedule: The knockout-based tournament will be played on March 23 and 24

Venue: Dubai Sports City

Teams: Six teams from the T20 leagues all over the world will take part in the league, including Champions of PSL 2017, Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore Qalandars, Lancashire Lightning, Durham Jets, MCC XI and Birmingham Bears.