Global T20 Canada 2019: Fixtures, Schedule, Venues, Squads, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

Yuvraj Singh and Manpreet Gony are the two Indian cricketers who will play in this edition.

Yuvraj Singh
Yuvraj Singh. (Photo Source: IANS)

View : 24.3K

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

The second edition of the Global T20 Canada is all set to get underway on July 25. This time around, all the matches will be played at the CAA Centre in Brampton, Ontario unlike the inaugural season when Maple Leaf North-West Ground in King City hosted all the matches. The defending champions Vancouver Knights will face Toronto Nationals in the opening match of the season.

The format this season will be the same like the last year. But the West Indies B side is no more playing and Brampton Wolves is the new franchise which will take part in the competition. The Caribbean outfit though will be missed this year as they were the runners-up last season and would’ve lit up the tournament even this time around.

Superstars in action

However, a lot of international superstars are set to grace the Global T20 Canada this year. The likes of Yuvraj Singh, Brendon McCullum will be playing for the Toronto Nationals with Trent Boult also in the same side. In another amazing mix, Kane Williamson and Faf du Plessis will turn up for Edmonton Royals while the Universe Boss Chris Gayle will join hands with Rassie van der Dussen and Tim Southee along with Andre Russell for Vancouver Knights.

Dwayne Bravo, Umar Akmal and Chris Lynn have been signed by the Winnipeg franchise and the Brampton Wolves will have Shakib Al Hasan, Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz and the T20 legend Darren Sammy representing them. The star quality is smiling more on the Global T20 Canada this season and the organisers will be delighted that their hard work is paying off.

Here is all you need to know for the second edition Global T20 Canada:


Toronto Nationals

Yuvraj Singh, Chirag Suri, Ravinderpal Singh, Salman Nazar, Rodrigo Thomas, Kieron Pollard, Calum MacLeod, Chris Green,  Jasdeep Singh, Brendon McCullum, Heinrich Klaasen, Ghulam Shabber, Trent Boult, Manpreet Gony, Sandeep Lamichhane, Jeremy Gordon, Mark Montfort.

Montreal Tigers

George Bailey, Kyle Coetzer, Arslan Khan, Ashtan Deosammy, Isuru Udana, Thisara Perera, Keemo Paul, Mohammad Naveed, Nizakat Khan, Nikhil Dutta, Niroshan Dickwella, Matthew Cross, Sunil Narine, Fawad Ahmed, Steven Taylor, Dillon Heyliger.

Edmonton Royals

Kane Williamson, Faf du Plessis, Akash Gill, Sherfane Rutherford, James Neesham, Richie Berrington, Navneet Dhaliwal, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Anshuman Rath, Davy Jacobs, Safyaan Sharif, Ehsan Nawaz, Satsimranjit Dhindsa, Shahid Ahmadzai, Kyle Phillip.

Vancouver Knights

Chris Gayle, Rassie van der Dussen, Rizwan Cheema, Shoaib Malik, Hayden Walsh, Andre Russell, Daniel Sams, JJ Smit, Chadwick Walton, Tobias Visee, Tim Southee, Michael Rippon, Ali Khan, Saad Bin Zafar, Rayyan Pathan, Harsh Thaker.

Winnipeg Hawks

Chris Lynn, Umar Akmal, Najibullah Zadran, Rameez Shahzad, Shaiman Anwar, Sunny Sohal, Varun Sehdev, Dwayne Bravo, JP Duminy, Dwayne Smith, Rayad Emrit, Hamza Tariq, Paul van Meekeren, Sompal Kami, Umair Ghani, Kaleem Sana, Romesh Eranga.

Brampton Wolves

Lendl Simmons, Andre Fletcher, Babar Hayat, George Munsey, Nitish Kumar, Abraash Khan, Armaan Kapoor, Daren Sammy, Shakib Al Hasan, Colin Munro, Rohan Mustafa, Shahid Afridi, Timil Patel, Wahab Riaz, Zahoor Khan, Faisal Jamkhandi.


All the matches will be played at CAA Centre, Brampton, Ontario.

Broadcast Details

India: Star Sports (Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD and Hotstar)

UK: FreeSports

Canada: CBN

Australia: Fox Sports

Pakistan: Geo Sports

Middle East: Orbit Showtime Network

Bangladesh: Ghazi TV

Caribbean: Sportsmax

USA: Hotstar

MENA: OSN Sports Cricket HD