Harsh Goenka names his IPL XI, skips MS Dhoni from the list

Harsh Goenka names his IPL XI, skips MS Dhoni from the list

The bitterness that Harsh Goenka has for Dhoni does not seem to end.

Harsh Goenka
Harsh Goenka. (Photo Source: Forbes India)

The cricket fans in India know business tycoon, Harsh Goenka pretty well. Goenka, who is the chief of the RPG business conglomerate, was associated with the now-defunct Rising Pune Supergiant in the Indian Premier League (IPL) for two years. During his association with RPS team, Goenka managed to gather a lot of attention on social media. Well, to be fair, all the attention was on the negative side with the fans bashing him for his outrageous and insulting remarks on the then RPS player, MS Dhoni.

Dhoni is one of the most revered cricketers in the modern day cricket. Despite this, Goenka seemed to have some serious disliking for the former Indian skipper. Every time the wicketkeeper-batsman failed in the season, he wasted no time to post a defaming comment about him.

The times have changed, RPS is no longer a part of the IPL roster, and MS Dhoni is back with the Chennai Super Kings. However, the disliking that Goenka has for Dhoni does not seem to end. He took to micro-blogging site Twitter to post his IPL XI of the 2018 season.

Surprisingly, he did not pick MS Dhoni is his side. This looks very shocking considering the fact he Dhoni led the Super Kings to the title this year. Also, his sublime form with the bat in the tournament earned him a spot in almost every IPL Best XI list named by various experts and portals.

Commenting on the team picked by Goenka, the businessman chose Kane Williamson as his captain. Also, the other three overseas players in his list are Sunil Narine, Rashid Khan, and Andrew Tye. Goenka also picked Indian internationals, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, and Hardik Pandya in his side.

Here is the IPL XI picked by Harsh Goenka:

KL Rahul, Sunil Narine, Virat Kohli, Kane Williamson (C), Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Andrew Tye.

For the latest cricket news, follow CricTracker.