Highest powerplay score in IPL history

The Indian Premier League is back with another exciting season to entertain cricket fans all across the world. The ten-team tournament is expected to be even grander this year as it will be held in the ‘home and away’ format for the first time since 2019. The fans are all ready to cheer for their favourite franchises as they will battle it out in the field to get their hands on the coveted trophy. 

Every season of the T20 extravaganza witnesses several All-time IPL records going for a toss as players give stupendous performances on the field. Over the years IPL has witnessed the biggest names of international cricket taking the tournament by storm with their breathtaking batting displays.  

No bowler is spared when a top batter is on song as he smacks them one after the other for gigantic sixes into the stands. Batters, especially openers, have the onus of getting their teams off to a great start in a game and make full use of the powerplay.  

While some batters have incredible IPL head-to-head record against some bowlers, some prefer a particular team to thrash when they’re in the mood. There have been numerous occasions in the IPL when a team has ripped apart an opposition right from the powerplay and made bowlers tear their hair out. On that note, let’s take a look at some of these instances and see the highest powerplay scores in the history of IPL: 

IPL's Highest Powerplay Score from 2008 to Present

2017 KKR vs RCB 105/0 Bengaluru
2014 CSK vs PBKS 100/2 Wankhede
2015 CSK vs MI 90/0 Wankhede
2011 KTK vs RR 87/2 Indore
2014 PBKS vs SRH 86/1 Hyderabad

*Last updated on 30th May, 2023