ICC Women’s World Cup Points Table

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied NR Pts NRR
Australia Women 7 7 0 0 0 14 1.283
South Africa Women 7 5 1 0 1 11 0.078
England Women 7 4 3 0 0 8 0.949
West Indies Women 7 3 3 0 1 7 -0.885
India Women 7 3 4 0 0 6 0.642
New Zealand Women 7 3 4 0 0 6 0.027
Bangladesh Women 7 1 6 0 0 2 -0.999
Pakistan Women 7 1 6 0 0 2 -1.313

*Last updated on 27th March 2022

Cricket fans are busy nowadays with the 2022 edition of the Women’s World Cup being underway. The 12th edition of the gala ODI competition is taking place in New Zealand and all eight teams are determined to make a mark. Having clinched the 2017 edition of the tournament, England are the defending champions of the tournament and would be raring to retain the trophy.

Hosts New Zealand, six-time champions Australia and South Africa are the other favourites to get the glory. It must be noted that Bangladesh are making their maiden appearance in the tournament and they’ll have a point to prove. As far as the schedule is concerned, the tournament got underway on March 4 with New Zealand Women and West Indies Women locking horns in the opening clash.

With the competition following the round-robin format, all teams will cross swords with each other once in the league stage. Teams will be awarded two points for a victory and one in case of a draw or washout. In case, multiple sides have the same number of points at the end of group stages, the net run rate will come into the picture to determine the team finishing above.

Meanwhile, the top four teams will then qualify for the semi-finals. Subsequently, the final will take place and the winner will lift the trophy on April 3. It must be noted that the Women’s World Cup 2022 is the first global competition in women’s cricket in the COVID-19 era. Hence, players have to tackle some additional challenges in the competition.