India v New Zealand ODI, T20I series schedule announced

The Kiwi team will be touring the country for 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is.

India v New zealand
(Photo Source: Twitter)

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) had recently announced that the Indian team will play as many as 23 home international matches this winter. They had revealed that the Indian team will be hosting Australia, New Zealand, and Sri Lanka during the period commencing from September to mid-December. Following the home season, Indian team will head South Africa for a full tour.

While the 2016-17 season was the grand home season of Test cricket in India, the 2017-18 season is all set to be the grand home limited overs cricket season for the team. They had managed to escalate to the top of the Test rankings by the end of last season. If things work out the same way, team India could very well escalate to the premier positions in limited overs cricket too.

Days after the schedule for the home series against Australia were announced, the fixtures for the New Zealand series has been announced now. The Kiwi team will be touring the country for 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is. The first ODI will be played on October 22 at Mumbai. This will be followed by the second game to be played at the MCA Stadium in Pune on October 25. Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association will host the 3rd ODI and the venue for the same is likely to be Kanpur.

The T20I series will kick start on November 1. The first T20I will be played at the Feroze Shah Kotla in Delhi. The 2nd T20I will be played at the SCA International Stadium in Rajkot. And the tour will conclude with the final T20I to be played at Trivandrum.

Here is the complete schedule at a glance:

1st ODI – October 22, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
2nd ODI – October 25, MCA Stadium, Pune
3rd ODI – October 29, UPCA (Green Park, Kanpur)

1st T20I – November 1, Feroze Shah Kotla, Delhi
2nd T20I – November 4, SCA Stadium, Rajkot
3rd T20I – November 7, Trivandrum